This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Is Anyone Juicing?

Guest Rad

Guest Rad

With malabsorption problems being associated with Celiac Disease, it would seem to me that fresh vegetable juice would be absorbed faster or better, but I'm new to your Message Board so would like to get your opinions. I have purchased a juicer and the taste of fresh vegetable juice is invigorating.

Dianna

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Rusla Enthusiast

I imagine the juice would go faster in to the blood stream. Eating the vegetables they would take longer to digest but I think both ways are good and if you prefer the juice then I would go with that. I do fruit and I like to make smoothies and eat the fruit. The best of both worlds in my opinion.

tarnalberry Community Regular

you don't get quite all the nutrients in the juice, of course (particularly fiber), but that's not to say it's bad for you, of course. ;-) I plan on getting a juicer eventually (other things to spend the money on at the moment), so I can make some more esoteric juices.

minibabe Contributor