Jump to content
  • Sign Up
julie falco

Plantains are they gluten free?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

A plain Plantain from the store will be a naturally gluten free fruit related to the banana. I experimented with making emapanada dough out of them a few years ago and got no celiac reaction.
The only concern would be if someone else has prepared them, battered them, or used them with gluten containing ingredients.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...