Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Kathy P

North Carolina Doctor - Looking For One

Can anyone recommend a gastroenterologist (and/or other type of doctor) who is familiar with Celiac Disease and/or IBS? In North Carolina.

I live near Charlotte, NC but am willing to travel.

I've already been diagnosed w/ Celiac and have been gluten free since Nov. 1, 2004. But I need to find someone who specializes; and with more expertise.

I'm in NC and have had this same problem...I've finally found a doctor who seems to be very knowledgeable....it's in the eastern part of the state though...if you're interested let me know. E-mail or PM me.

I'm north east and have a wonderful Dr. here. (Edenton)

Dear Lisa Baker,

I hope I'm responding to you....I've never used any message boards before.

Thank you for your response. I live near Charlotte, NC. Is Edenton north of Winston-Salem? I'm willing to travel. My family doc. did a blood test a little over a year ago and I've been gluten free since Nov. 1, 2004. But I've never seen a gastroenterologist or anyone who specializes in celiac, and I have more questions/problems. Thank you for any help/advise.

Also, It'd be financially convenient if I can find a doctor in-network with BC/BS PPO.

thanks!

Hi new here but just wanted to let you know i lived in Greenville, NC for over 2 yrs went to see a entrogast dr named Dr. Cole at Pitt County Memorial Hospital in Greenville. He was very caring, compassionate and did all the possible testing he could. Not sure if he is still there this was 4 yrs ago but i highly recommend if he is to try seeing him.

Jen

Dr. Hill in Winston Salem (Brenner Children's Hospital) is our Doc., he is for children, but might have suggestions.

Kathy: