Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

krisb

Tofutti Ice Cream

Recommended Posts

I've been having a reaction to the tofutti ice cream. My elbows are so itchy and I have rashes everywhere. I'm having my stomach issues also. The labeling isn't very clear and I don't have a number or web site to ask the company. Does anyone know if it has any gluten?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Tofutti fudgesicles and "marry me" are both gluten-free they do not guarantee the other things are however, I have had no problems with their "Better than Sour Cream" or cream cheese. They say they attempt to make those items gluten-free but they can not be totally sure because they are made in a different building than the fudgesicles and "marry me" bars. All the other ice cream products are not gluten free, like the Tofutti Cuties.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does anyone have any contact info so i can call them.

I'm not totally convinced that the ice cream I had is gluten free. I am really suffering. All my rashes and funky symptoms are back. If it's not gluten then I am baffled by what I am reacting to. Maybe it's from the tofu that is in the icecream. What is tofu made out of? I want to figure it out before I give it to my younger boys who can't have dairy or gluten.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Does anyone have any contact info so i can call them.

I'm not totally convinced that the ice cream I had is gluten free. I am really suffering. All my rashes and funky symptoms are back. If it's not gluten then I am baffled by what I am reacting to. Maybe it's from the tofu that is in the icecream. What is tofu made out of? I want to figure it out before I give it to my younger boys who can't have dairy or gluten.

Here is their website link. I can't find the letter they sent me but you can write to them.

http://www.tofutti.com/index.asp

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

their ice cream is gluten-free, but they won't make "guarantees" like they do with dairy. many, many people don't have a problem with their stuff, but if you do, it's best to avoid it, regardless of exactly what is causing the reaction.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...