Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Melissa Renee

Is There Gluten In Fruit Pectin?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

On 3/12/2006 at 6:56 AM, Melissa Renee said:

Help! What is fruit pectin and is there gluten in it? It's in jams and jellies. Thanks guys!

I have read that Pectin can stimulate a response in those with Celiac Disease. I have to recall where I got it from. Here, however, is an interesting look at Pectin https://www.food.actapol.net/pub/6_3_2007.pdf

I received the smallpox vaccine while in the Army, which may have caused my Iummonglobulins to raise, hence, I think the Army is responsible for my possible celiac disease. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, CeliacDaniel said:

I have read that Pectin can stimulate a response in those with Celiac Disease. I have to recall where I got it from. Here, however, is an interesting look at Pectin https://www.food.actapol.net/pub/6_3_2007.pdf

I received the smallpox vaccine while in the Army, which may have caused my Iummonglobulins to raise, hence, I think the Army is responsible for my possible celiac disease. 

Please check post date, you responded to someone from 2006..... I use a universal pectin in my homemade nut milk icecreams to thicken it, one that works with calcium not sugar. It also have the benefits of having lowered my bad cholesterol.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...