Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

They are here! Just ate some! Here took pcitures LOL

Box Front:

http://www.vydor.net/gluten/box_front.jpg

Ingredients:

http://www.vydor.net/gluten/cocoapuff1.jpg

This is soo cool! It is rare when a company makes a change and its BETTER for us! My store only had 2 boxes, and well I should say USED ot have tow boxes...

Not seen any of the gluten-free trix yet...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
haha....bout time!!!!! although after two reactions off of them i'm steering clear

i finally found those Perky O's......at 6.50 a box....eesh :blink:

I imagine taht CC risk is gonna be much higher in the first few batches taht come out and fall out to a more normal risk level with time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest nini

that is too cool

Vincent, I am laughing my butt off at you taking pictures of the box and the ingredients! That is SOOOOOO something I would do!!! LOL!!! :D:D:D:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::D:D:D:D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

now if only i liked cocoa flavored cereal :P but thats terrific...i'm pretty sure i found the gluten-free trix the other day at target...i didnt buy any cuz i wanted to make sure that GM would actually list wheat/gluten if there was any...but according to the box they are clean with the exception of natural flavors i think...

angie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Trix have Wheat Starch in them. Just went out to the Generral Mills website to look at ingredients has wheat starch at the end of the ingredients.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Trix have Wheat Starch in them. Just went out to the Generral Mills website to look at ingredients has wheat starch at the end of the ingredients.

Yes Trix does, but the rumor is they are changing the formula and removing the wheat, just like they did with teh cocoa puffs. Some ppl reported they have seen gluten-free trix in the little boxes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well that would be good. I hate fruity pebbles and cocoa pebbles, trix are not even my favorite but they are better then those two.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I love this website when I learn stuff like this..... Vincent, my 7 year old thanks you! :D

:lol: Jsut be careful! Plenty of glutenfull boxes on the shelves still.. this is breaking news! :o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest nini

I think I found the gluten-free Cocoa Puffs at Kroger yesterday. I didn't buy them though. We still have a ton of cereal to get through.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I got our Gluten Free box of Cocoa Puffs on Saturday, my son had eaten them everyday. I also noticed that the Wal-mart Great Value Brand of Cocoa Puffs are gluten free as well, but warn of cross contamination. <_<

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was at my local Albertsons, and though I don't even go down the cereal/bread aisle anymore I thought I'd look. They had new ones and old ones side by side. The new ones do say "New More chocolatey flavor" and the old ones have wheat starch and Oats in them. I didn't buy any, I can't abide the taste of chocolate cereal, but I did look just to know that there was at least one thing in that aisle I can eat. The Trix still had wheat starch, no sign of new ones there.

Elonwy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is great news!!!!

I used to LOVE Trix!

What is the purpose of wheat starch anyway?

Maybe I am being selfish, but, I really wish there were not so many things

that I and others like me cannot eat because of how they are made.

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

THIS HAS MADE MY BAD DAY SO MUCH BETTER!!!!!!!! LOVE U GUYS! ANY OTHER POPULAR FOODS PEOPLE DONT REALIZE ARE gluten-free?? I THOUGHT IF IT SAID "MODIFIED" STARTCH IT WASNT SAFE???????????????????

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Modified food starch is one of those things that we have to check on. In the US, though, most often times it is made from corn, but we should check on it just in case.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In this case it says Modified CORN starch, so its safe. If it said Modified Food Starch you would need to check UNLESS its a company like Kraft, General Mills, and etc that will disclose any gluten sources right in thier ingreditents.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
tHANKS FOR THE INFO... I FEEL BETTER KNOWING THAT NOW.

We eat very few "specialtiy" gluten-free foods, most of our foods are mainstream due to cost. For the most part we have just eliminated the grain group. Our store brand, Kroger, makes a lot of foods that are safe, and much cheaper then what you see at Whole Foods/Wild Oats. Just can not beat cearl at $1.86 per box for example. Yogurt at 5/$1 and so on. If we ever move, I want to stay near a Kroger!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...