Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Celiac.com Sponsor:


What Is Sodium Lactate? Is That Milk?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


Calcium Lactate

Calcium Propionate

Calcium Stearoyl


Cocoa Butter Cocoa Powder

Cream of Tartar

Lactic Acid

Lecithin Oleoresin

Sodium Lactate

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

This is from Wikipedia:

Lactic acid in food

Lactic acid is used in a variety of foodstuffs to act as an acidity regulator. Although it can be fermented from lactose (milk sugar), most commercially used lactic acid is derived by using bacteria such as Bascillus acidilacti, Lactobascillus delbueckii or L. bulgaricuswhey to ferment carbohydrates from sources such as cornstarch, potatoes or molasses. Thus, although it is commonly known as "milk acid", products claiming to be vegetarian or vegan do sometimes feature lactic acid as an ingredient.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Sodium Lactate, E325, CAS no.72-17-3, is a sodium salt of lactic acid manufactured process through neutralizing lactic acid, available as Clear, colorless, slightly syrupy liquid. Also has powder form  Function and Uses: in food industry, used in meat products like roast pork, ham, sandwich, sausage, chicken products and cooked products. as preservatives.

For Application, uses, MSDS, side effects 

Source from : http://www.yameiaspartame.com/products/sodium-lactate/


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...