• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

DonnaD

Toxic Effects Screen/liver Function Tests Abnormal

Rate this topic

Calling all you scientific bods, I am not sure if this is the right place, mods plse move it not.

I have just had some really 'abnormal and unusual findings' results back on this test, I won't post the entire results as they are very long . Bottom line is that I have been exposed ,at some point, to a 'fairly high molecular weight organic-chemical that the red cells are attempting to detoxify by glutathione conjugation'. :unsure:

Lab Report says "I have alsolutley no idea what drug, other toxic chemical or tissue-breakdown product might be responsible"

I was an accountant, biology isn't my strongest subject, even the atomic emissions analysis didn't identify my mystery poison! (I had wondered about mercury fillings, and I did used to work in an office that had been a leather tannery previously, also my fatigue symptoms started after moving house although I have had IBS and back pain for years so think this toxin must be more recent, within the last 3 years.

My Doctor wants to see me ASAP and has advised milk thistle, lots of water and sauna's until I can see him again (I self refered, my GP is rubbish). :( I am having to pay out of pocket for everything now.

I tried google but didn't really come up with anything, do any of you boffins know anything about this or could point me in the right research direction?

I'm assuming that whatever it is has made me more susectable to gluten probelms (genes in the family so a pre-disposition anyway)

Most of my vits/minerals are low especially B12, ferratin, Iron and zinc, my thyroids are low-normal and my adrenals are on their last legs.

Any comments or toxic forum links or any comments welcome, I really wasn't expecting this! I was hoping for answers and I just have more questions!!!!!!!

Thanks

Donna