This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Newbie Looking For Bread Recipe

sonya

sonya Newbie

Hi All

I'm new to all of this, I was diagnosed celiac disease about a month ago, and have definitely felt better since going gluten-free. I am from Scotland originally, and don't really mind not being able to eat normal bread here in the US, cause I didnt really like it anyway! The preservatives make it taste alot different than the bread I was used to previously.

I bought some gluten-free bread and it was nice, a bit like bread from back home, but the slices are so small! I LOVE bread, can't live without it, gluten-free or not! So does anyone have any recipes? Possibly even ones that I can use a bread machine for?

Also, I'm right in thinking potatoes are OK, right? Sorry, might be a daft question to most of you, but as I say, I'm new!! LOL :D

I'd appreciate it, thanx

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

angel-jd1 Community Regular

Sonya-

Welcome!! It does get easier, I personally have no found a bread recipe yet that I like. I am trying though!! As I type this I have a batch of the peanut butter and jelly bread in my oven (recipe is listed on this site in the recipe section). We will see how it goes!! I hope it goes well, I would LOVE a sandwich!! ha

You should really check the recipes here on this site. There are several bread recipes. We have some great cooks here with us and they keep us informed with recipes to try out regularly!!