Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hi, I read that tootsie rolls were safe for us , but yesterday i took my son to a bday party and he got tootsie rools out of the pinata, I went to eat one but it list on the ingredients Whey. So is it safe or not?

it was not one of the really little ones it was one of the fat log style ones.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Whey is milk, not wheat, they have the same 3 letters first, but they are in no way the same thing.

Remember the rhyme,

little miss muffet eating her curds and whey! (eating stuff like cottage cheese)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Whey is related to dairy, it is a milk product.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...