Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I know someone asked about this before but i emailed them to get an answer....

THis list does contain gluten, all other OPI polishes dont. There is also an ingredient list for the gluten-free ones...

The following OPI products contain hydrolyzed wheat protein, which may have traces of gluten:

Acrylic Nail Base Coat

Designer Series Base Coat

Natural Nail Base Coat

Start to Finish basecoat, topcoat, and nail strengthener

Start to Finish, Formaldehyde Free Formula

Nail Envy, Original

Nail Envy, Matte

Nail Envy, Dry & Brittle

Nail Envy, Sensitive & Peeling

Nail Envy, Soft & Thin

At this time, all other OPI products are free of wheat, barley, rye, or oat extracts, and should therefore contain no gluten.

NAIL LACQUER --

__(most non-glitter lacquers)

INGREDIENTS/INGRÉDIENTS: Toluene, Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Tosylamide/Formaldehyde Resin, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Triphenyl Phosphate, Camphor, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Benzophenone-1. May contain/Peut contenir: [+/- Mica, CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 and/or CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake), CI 73360 (Red 30 Lake), CI 15880 (Red 34 Lake), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), Dimethicone, Polyethylene Terephthalate, CI 75170 (Guanine), Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Alumina, CI 77811 (Silica), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Palmitic Acid, Diamond Powder, CI 47000 (Yellow 11), CI 60725 (Violet 2).]

__(most glitter lacquers)

INGREDIENTS/INGRÉDIENTS: Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Triphenyl Phosphate, Isopropyl Alcohol, SD Alcohol 40-B, Tosylamide/Epoxy Resin, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate. May contain/Peut contenir: [+/- CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 47000 (Yellow 11), CI 15880 (Red 34 Lake), CI 73360 (Red 30 Lake).]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Does anyone have a more updated gluten free information from OPI?

This response was around May 2009

Tech Response:

Thank you for your email. We apologize for the delayed response. Here is the information that you requested:

The following OPI products contain hydrolyzed wheat and/or oat protein, which may have traces of gluten:

Acrylic Nail Base Coat

Feet

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...