Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

lisaemu

20 Year Old College Student

Hey guys I'm relatively new to this and kind of struggling, but I've finally accepted the need to be gluten freee. I don't know anybody else who has celiacs, or even anybody who knows what it is. Makes it kind of difficult, and itd be nice to have someone to talk to who knows what its like.

Hi Lisa--Glad you found us! When I was diagnosed last year, I had never heard of Celiac--much less knew anyone with it. Finding this board has been a lifesaver for me. Drop in anytime--just to chat with others who know exactly what you're going through. There's a wealth of information here, too. Read the older posts and always feel free to ask any questions you have. It really does get easier the longer you do gluten-free. :)

Hey I am close to your age too and would be willing to help you if you need anything, we might have some of the similar frustrastions and could help each other with products and keep each other up to date on things. Just let me know if you need anything!

Hi Lisa,

I'm a college student in MI, too. It's a big adjustment going gluten free, and it definitely is something that a lot of other people will find strange. However, I've found that my friends at school are really supportive. If you're going to school in Southeast MI anwhere, there is a gluten free food fair in one of the suburbs just west of Detroit. I'll be there because I live right around here. Let me know if you want to meet up.

Heather

Hey I am close to your age too and would be willing to help you if you need anything, we might have some of the similar frustrastions and could help each other with products and keep each other up to date on things. Just let me know if you need anything!