• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Lani

Help!

Rate this topic

hey everyone

my name is lani and i have recently found out that im coeliac and im also new to this

btw i am australian..r there any other aussies on this..r u all mostly american?

its not as bad as it thought and i think that this is a really gd thing cus id rather talk to other ppl my age then old ppl

i was wandering if Glucose thats from wheat has gluten in it? i was told originally that it was ok cus it was broken up by the amount of sugar but i have just been on hols with another coeliac and they told me that it was actually bad? is it?

i find that its in alot of the more unhealthy things- some choc bars and ice cream

so if anyone can help please do

.. thank u

cheers

lani

Glucose and gluten are different.

To find other Australians, try a search under Australia, or seek out the Meeting Room or International forums.

Nice to meet you.

lani:

Several of our friends here are from the land down under. Start a new post and asked "Oussies out there, please post"...You will be suprized how many hits you get from here.

The gluten free menu is hard in the beginning, but it gets much easier as time goes by. If you have any specific question, all of us would be glad to help. That's why were are here, to help each other.

Welcome to the world of Celiac Disease. You can learn so much by reading the posts here, far more than any doctor can tell you. Best of all, you can talk frankly here. As you can see from the posts here, we talk about everything.

So....ask away. If one person cannot answer your question someone else will.

Hope to hear from you again. - Lisa

Hi Lani,