Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I'm trying to track information on a gluten free label. An ingredient was 'cooked milled rice.' Google gives me all sorts of studies on digestablity of things in comparicent to it, which isn't exactly what I'm looking to learn.

Anyone have anything on cooked milled rice?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
it's gluten-free, unless processed in a facility that also process wheat. And milled means it's had the outer layer removed. Does that help?

Annette

Not so much. I'm trying to find out more about in as a general thing. I want to know how it's used to make food, since it's a sub ingredient. I'm wondering if there is some sort of way I can make use of it in my own cooking.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...