Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Rice vinegar is safe. Distilled vinegar is supposed to be safe, but some celiacs have reported reactions to it.I hope that helps.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Betty--the only vinegars I know of that are NOT gluten-free are the afore mentioned malt, and a vinegar called Apple Cider FLAVORED Vinegar. I use Heinz Apple Cider Vinegar--distilled is ok as is wine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
And, for another tidbit of info, if a label says "vinegar" according to the FDA it is apple cider vinegar and safe to Celiacs. :D

That's good to know - I see a lot of items that just have "vinegar" in them!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you are referring to the Kraft Polly-o then it is gluten free. Kraft will clearly label any gluten. My kids and husband eat polly-o string cheese everyday and love them!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...