Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hello to all.....Yesterday I ate a ton of sun flower seeds then went to a friends house for mother's day dinner....she made me and our families a complete gluten free meal.....It was great.....Around 6:30 A.M. I started to get sick and could not think of anything gluten I had eaten, I looked at the the bag of seeds and there it was WHEAT FLOUR......I was so mad at those seeds..... feelimg better and I hope you had a good weekend.....Deena

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is why we ALWAYS check the ingredient label on ANYTHING that has an ingredient label. (And always look for one on anything that isn't a whole food/produce.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest Evelyn&Ric

I’m sorry to hear about your experience with the sun flower seeds :( . I read somewhere that wheat flour is used on conveyor belts to keep nuts and seeds from sticking. We don’t take a chance and rinse our nuts (almonds, walnuts, & pecans from Costco) with water a then dry prior to eating. Hope this information helps.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have you ever tried Mrs. May's Naturals? They are really wonderful. They are like "nut clusters" they have a little sweetness and a lot of crunch. My favorite are the almond, cashew and sunflower seed varieties. I have bought them at Wal-mart and at my nutrition store- if you see them, give them a try. They are gluten-free and they do not use any artificial colors or flavors- they are fee of dairy, wheat and cholesterol!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Have you ever tried Mrs. May's Naturals? They are really wonderful. They are like "nut clusters" they have a little sweetness and a lot of crunch. My favorite are the almond, cashew and sunflower seed varieties. I have bought them at Wal-mart and at my nutrition store- if you see them, give them a try. They are gluten-free and they do not use any artificial colors or flavors- they are fee of dairy, wheat and cholesterol!

Thanks....It has been 2 days and I am still feeling bad......How long does it take for the gluten to clear out.?....

You are all a blessing.....Deena

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...