Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Guest Kris Fisher

Magical Wheat/gluten Free List

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Guest Kris Fisher

Is there a web site where I can view all wheat and gluten ingredients? I'm only 2 months into this Celiac diagnosis and I'm struggling with what to look for. Everytime I turn around there is a new ingredient I need to look for.

I'm more bloated than before the diagnosis and as far as I know I'm eating wheat and gluten free. Ever since the diagnosis I feel more nausiated, any ideas?

My dietician gave me some literature that was confusing. It said to stay away from vinegar but distilled vinegar was fine. Is this true? I eat vegys with Balsomic Vinegrette everyday for lunch and seem to be fine.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi - Here's a link that will bring you to the safe and forbidden ingredient lists.


Try to stick to basic, simple foods while your still healing. Distilled vinegar is fine. Veggies with balsamic vinegar is gluten-free (unless is a balsamic flavored vinegar, then you would need to check. Pure balsamic is safe though).

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...