Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

GravStars

Fantastic Foods Original Hummus

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

OK, the box says exactly this: "wheat gluten free" - not "wheat/gluten free" or "wheat AND gluten free", just "wheat gluten free". does that mean no gluten at all, or just no wheat gluten? anyone know? i thought i've been gluten-free the past week, i hope this isn't a misleading source.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think your best bet in this case would be to call the company and ask them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
go to their website it might say there and then you wouldn't have to wait until tomorrow.

Yep, it's gluten-free. I should have done that before posting...

http://www.fantasticfoods.com/diet/wheat_free.php

"The following products are free of wheat gluten, the name for the protein found in pasta, common cereals, and all forms of wheat (including durum, semolina, spelt, kamut, einkorn, and faro), barley, oats, and rye. We send out all of our gluten free products to the University of Nebraska for lab analysis."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...