Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

My favorit recipe for patato salad has apple cider vinigar.....Does anyone know if it is safe?

Have a great day.....Deena

Hi Deena--Apple Cider Vinegar is gluten-free. I use Heinz all the time. I should say here that there is a vinegar on the market called Apple Cider "Flavored" Vineagr. That product is *not* gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I love the Heinz company. Even their distilled vinager is safe it is derived from corn. They use it in their mustards and ketchup so those are safe also. They do make a malt vinager though that we of course need to avoid.

I need to make a correction to this -on the web site they say the mustard may have gluten in the flavorings. The rep I talked to on the phone said everything was safe but now I have my unopened jar of spicey brown just sitting. If anyone uses the spicey brown mustard by Heinz with no problems please let me know.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...