Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Ashley

Are Flintstone Sour Gummie Vitamins Gluten-free?

Recommended Posts

I cut and pasted this from the FAQ's portion of the website.

Hez

Do your Flintstones formulas contain gluten?

We do not add gluten to any of our products, however we cannot guarantee that they are 100% gluten-free due to the fact that raw materials we receive from outside vendors are not certified as 100% gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The info on this thread is from 2006 so its 7 years old. Ingredients change so don't go by anything on this thread that's that old.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is from the website today. Looks like they label wheat clearly and, if they don't list wheat, are likely gluten-free. This looks like a typical CYA statement as they don't test for gluten.

Looks like the gummies say they contain wheat.

http://www.flintstonesvitamins.com/en/faq.php#i

"All of the Flintstones Products that contain wheat or wheat derived ingredients are labeled "contains Wheat" as required by the FDA. However, products not labeled as containing wheat cannot be guaranteed gluten free because raw materials received from outside vendors are not certified as 100% gluten free."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...