Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

odcdinah

Dole Fruit Parfaits

Recommended Posts

I emailed Dole asking just that question. I have not heard back yet. I will post it when I do.

The ingredients include "Modified Food Starch" which is GENERALLY made form Corn or Maize in US, but it CAN be from Barley. So, I've emailed. I ate one before I noticed it - it was good. No reaction, but I won't eat another until I hear back.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm frustrated with Dole. I also emailed them last Wednesday and have not heard back. I"ve tried calling them several times but got tired of being on hold for a VERY long time each time. It's the "natural flavoring" ingredient I"m concerned about.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Finally heard back from Dole (emai) who said the pineapple & cream parfait and peaches & cream are gluten-free, but the apple & carmel is not.

quote name='odcdinah' date='Aug 29 2006, 10:17 AM' post='194545']

I'm frustrated with Dole. I also emailed them last Wednesday and have not heard back. I"ve tried calling them several times but got tired of being on hold for a VERY long time each time. It's the "natural flavoring" ingredient I"m concerned about.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And that's the one I ate!

I have a few DH blisters and I couldn't figure out why.....

I also ate a whole thing of Mentos mints - I was in a hurry for a breath mint for a meeting, couldn't find TIC TAC's at the CVS I was at, and grabbed Mentos - not thinking - I read the label and LOW AND BEHOLD the 2nd ingredient is "WHEAT GLUCOSE SYRUP"!!!!!!!!!! (what in the world is that?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

So those two items are the source of my glutening!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And that's the one I ate!

I have a few DH blisters and I couldn't figure out why.....

I also ate a whole thing of Mentos mints - I was in a hurry for a breath mint for a meeting, couldn't find TIC TAC's at the CVS I was at, and grabbed Mentos - not thinking - I read the label and LOW AND BEHOLD the 2nd ingredient is "WHEAT GLUCOSE SYRUP"!!!!!!!!!! (what in the world is that?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

So those two items are the source of my glutening!

I recently bought some of these and my ingredients list glucose syrup but not wheat glucose syrup, which if it were from wheat and not from corn the law states wheat must be shown if that's what the syrup is derived from.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Finally heard back from Dole (emai) who said the pineapple & cream parfait and peaches & cream are gluten-free, but the apple & carmel is not.

quote name='odcdinah' date='Aug 29 2006, 10:17 AM' post='194545']

I'm frustrated with Dole. I also emailed them last Wednesday and have not heard back. I"ve tried calling them several times but got tired of being on hold for a VERY long time each time. It's the "natural flavoring" ingredient I"m concerned about.

Why would the apple not be gluten free? the ingredients are basically the same minus the fruit??

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...