Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Somebody in a post said they were gluten free....

How is that possible with partially hydrogenated vegatable oil??

Partially hydrogenated veg. oil dosen't contain gluten--Snicker's Bars are gluten-free :)


Patti

"Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans"

"When people show you who they are, believe them"--Maya Angelou

"Bloom where you are planted"--Bev

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Snickers, Mars, and M&M's are made by the same company they always disclose everything on the package including if it is made in a facility that makes gluten products. They are safe, I have eaten them.

You were thinking of Hydrolozied(sp?) Vegatable Protein HVP which is different than Hydogenated Vegtable Oil.


Rusla

Asthma-1969

wheat/ dairy allergies, lactose/casein intolerance-1980

Multiple food, environmental allergies

allergic to all antibiotics except sulpha

Rheumitoid arthritis,Migraine headaches,TMJ- 1975

fibromyalgia-1995

egg allergy-1997

msg allergy,gall bladder surgery-1972

Skin Biopsy positive DH-Dec.1 2005, confirmed celiac disease

gluten-free totally since Nov. 28, 2005

Hashimoto's Hypothyroidism- 2005

Pernicious Anemia 1999 (still anemic on and off.)

Osteoporosis Aug. 2006

Creative people need maids.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Gluten free and they taste really good too! :D:D:D


Nostaglia is a file that removes the rough edges from the good old days!!!!

" 15 years of it's stress!"

"blood work show's a disease called celiac,

but it can't be that because it's rare!"

Diagnosed via blood and biopsy 2003

Not a medical professional just a silly celiac

offering support, my

experience and advice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Gluten free, just watch the sizes and shapes.

For instance the snickers holiday bell shaped (foil wrapped small size sold in a bag) were not gluten free and I think the bell shape individual packaged about the size of your hand were gluten free.

L.


Michigan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I always heard that chocolate companies will tell you that there are no gluten ingredients in thier chocolate, but not realize that thier products contain Gluten innadvertantly due to the chocolate being poured and transpoted at the factory on flour coated belt lines (to prevent sticking).... anyone have any further info on this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites