Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guhlia

All-time Favorite Gluten Free Cookbooks

Okay, I am interested in picking up a few more gluten free cookbooks/baking books. I am an excellent cook, so the difficulty level is not a concern. I do have one toddler in the house, so books should contain toddler friendly food as well as other recipes. I already have the following:

Gluten Free Baking Classics by Annalise Roberts

Gluten Free Family Favorites by Susan Cornelius Hinderaker

The Gluten Free Gourmet Cooks Fast and Healthy by Bette Hagman (my second favorite)

The Gluten Free Gourmet by Bette Hagman

Incredible Edible Gluten Free Food For Kids by Sheri L. Sanderson (my personal favorite)

I would really like to hear about YOUR favorite cookbooks, what you like about them, favorite recipes, etc... Please, only specialty cookbook recommendations, I have tons of regular cookbooks that I can adapt recipes from. I'm really only interested in specialty gluten free cookbooks (or even gluten free/casein free cookbooks).

Thanks in advance!!! I'm hoping to buy anywhere from 2-10 new cookbooks, so fire away!

~Angie~

Gluten free since May 2004

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I like bette hagman's books, and i also have printed just about enough recipes to make a book from the recipe websites allrecipes.com and epicurious.com Just do a wheat free or gluten free search :) they're great!

Sweetfudge

Born and raised in Portland, OR; Currently living in Provo, UT

Gluten-free since June 2006

Also living with Hypoglycemia since 1991

Dairy-free for good since summer 2008

Started IBS diet and probiotics at GI's recommendation - Fall 2008

Also avoiding: potatoes, beans, crucifers, popcorn, most red meat, coconut milk :(

Started eating a Paleo diet Spring 2011. Love it!

The grass is always greener where you water it.