Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

KIRK

Capt N Crunch Berries

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


As I do not have the list of ingred. in front of me, I cannot tell you for sure. But, I would ASSUME, no. (not gluten free) There has been no mention of Captain Crunch on this site that I am aware of.

If in doubt, don't.

Lisa


Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If they contain any kind of a malt ingredient, they are NOT gluten free.


Todd and Sarah:

Parents to Chase

- diagnosed at 18 months

- positive blood test and endoscopy

- gluten-free since Feb. 2005 with awesome

results !!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I thought Cap'n Crunch had oat flour. I may be wrong. I know Ty can't have them for either oat flour or malt reasons.


Linda, Mom to Ty (11 years old)

Ty was diagnosed by blood test June 7/05

biopsy Aug 11/05, diagnosis confirmed Aug 18/05

Mom, Dad and big brother Celiac-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
As I do not have the list of ingred. in front of me, I cannot tell you for sure. But, I would ASSUME, no. (not gluten free) There has been no mention of Captain Crunch on this site that I am aware of.

If in doubt, don't.

Lisa

corn flour, sugar, oat flour ( I know this is questionable),

brown sugar, coconut oil, salt, sodium citrate, nonfat dry

milk, whey, partially hydro soybean oil, natural and artifical

flavors, strawberry juice concentrate, malic acid, niacinamide,

reduced iron, zinc oxide, yellow 5, red 40, mono and di

glycerides, yellow6, blue 1, thiamin mononitrate,

pyridoxine hydrochloride, bht riboflavin, folic acid

ALLERGY WARNING: CONTAINS MILK INGREDIANTS.

WHAT DO YOU THINKS

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Natural and Artificial flavors........that's a potluck of questions. Besides, nothing in there that's healthy. :blink:


Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The oat flour is questionable at best--and because this is made by Quaker Oat Co, who admits cross contamination issues--I definately would not eat it.


Patti

"Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans"

"When people show you who they are, believe them"--Maya Angelou

"Bloom where you are planted"--Bev

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites