Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Matilda

Pretend I'm A Newbie!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hi Matilda, and welcome to this board (well, you said to pretend you're a newbie :P )..........sorry, couldn't resist.

Your plan sounds like a good one. Also, have you ever thought of doing an elimination diet? I know, it's hard to even THINK of cutting out more foods. But still, you may have to. Have you followed the links in my signature yet? You may find some clues there.

Also, especially rice (besides eggs and soy) will cause just about the same symptoms as gluten with me. Stomach ache, nausea, fatigue and diarrhea are some of them.

I hope you figure it out, it can be so frustrating!

I am a German citizen, married to a Canadian 29 years, four daughters, one son, seven granddaughters and four grandsons, with one more grandchild on the way in July 2009.

Intolerant to all lectins (including gluten), nightshades (potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, eggplant) and salicylates.

Asperger Syndrome, Tourette Syndrome, Addison's disease (adrenal insufficiency), hypothyroidism, fatigue syndrome, asthma

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have you kept a food diary? That might help to pin point a particular food. Have you gone through everything to make sure it is gluten-free? Glad to hear that the kitties are :) Another thing you might want to think about is having your thyroid checked. I know that can really mess things up. Just a thought.

Hez