Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


It's a kraft product, so they list everything. So if you read the label you should no for sure if it contains gluten in it. I've used it and the label doesn't list anything that contains gluten. I haven't gotten a rxn from it, but majority of the time i'm asymptomatic.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Britni

~Diagnosed with idiopathic autoimmune chronic hepatitus at age 7 (1992)

off medication and in remission since 2002

~Diagnosed with ulcerative colitus age 10 (1995)

on medication under control

~Diagnosed with Celiac's disease age 21, no symptoms (August 10, 2006)

been gluten free since September 6, 2006

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

regular Velveeta is gluten free. Always check ingredients though every time you buy something just in case they have changed since last time. Kraft will clearly label gluten as wheat, barley, rye or oats. If modified food starch or vinegar is from a glutenous source, they will put that in parentheses. I feel very safe using Kraft products. I've never had a problem with Velveeta.


~Angie~

Gluten free since May 2004

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites