• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Guest ~jules~

Raiding The Kids Candy Bags!

Rate this topic

Guest ~jules~

First of all happy halloween everyone! This is my first year with celiac, every year I raid the kids candy bags after they go to bed (they don't need all that anyways!!! :P ) Could someone please just throw out some candy bars or other little tid bits that are known to be okay for us? Let me pick your brain! So far I know I am safe with the kraft caramels and hersheys chocolate, there has to be more????

Guest ~jules~
That sounds like enough to me! For your kids sake, I'm not telling!!! :lol:

Hey! Man no fair!!! Well at least I wont be able to take all the good pickings this year, just the duds...lol....

Hey! Man no fair!!! Well at least I wont be able to take all the good pickings this year, just the duds...lol....

Hershey's and carmels sound like the good pickings to me!!! I can't have either because of the dairy!!!

What are your favorites? If you post them, then we can tell you.

Guest ~jules~
Hershey's and carmels sound like the good pickings to me!!! I can't have either because of the dairy!!!

Ohh jeez sorry bout the dairy thing that stinks....Well My fav''s are almond joy, peanut butter cups, peanut m&m's, and snickers....I've mourned my twix, and kit kat for almost 3 months now, I have to be able to have one of these others :unsure:

What about Laffy Taffy and Bottle Caps, lol I was just debating the same thing....what can I nab out of the candy jar! Be careful about the mini size hersheys bars....I think I have read on here before they are not safe.

Actually I just went to the teenagers only section, lol....I"m far from a teen but I just knew they would have the answer and voila!!! There is a giant list in one of the threads that is about safe candy. Happy raiding everyone. Good news for the Almond Joy and Bottle cap lovers out there...apparently they are safe! Hee hee

Candy list