Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Celiac.com Sponsor:

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

happy4dolphins

List From Silly Yaks On Yahoo

Recommended Posts

HI, This is a 29 page list that I got from silly yaks on yahoo. It has candy and some creal.

Nicole

1

Gluten Free Candy List

“ROCK”TOBER2006

Disclaimer: This list is for reference only and the user should contact manufacturers directly. It is a guideline and

the user accepts full responsibility for use of it. At the time of it’s posting, it is believed to be accurate with current

gluten-free information. As a gluten-free consumer, you are responsible for making your own food selections. I am

not a medical expert; I’m a mom of a Celiac kindergartener who is always on a quest for gluten-free knowledge.

Notes: Please beware of candy that is not in its “normal shape.” Often times, that means the ingredients are

different, and could very well contain gluten. Bags of mixed treats that do have gluten containing treats that touch

each other should be discarded due to cross-contamination. If there is a treat that may not be listed on here, do not

be alarmed… just check with the manufacturer. I couldn’t get them all on here and I’m sure there are some I have

forgotten.

Thanks: I would like to thank all of the people who have shared information to make this list possible… including

several ROCK leaders (Sue & Elissa of NJ ROCK, Carrie of Reno ROCK, Melissa of TampaBay ROCK, Becky of San

Diego ROCK) who consistently share their information with me and our ROCK Northern Virginia chapter. I’d also like

to thank Lindsay Amadeo of Iowa (who maintains a wonderful gluten-free commercial product listing which includes many

tricks and treats). Thanks to EVERYONE who responded in my quest for helping with the update of my list from

previous years.

~ Have a Spook-tacular Halloween!!!

Melonie Katz (October 23, 2006)

GLUTEN FREE “SUGGESTIONS”:

 ACT II Popcorn Balls (October 20, 2006) 1-800-736-2212

Manufactured by ConAgra Foods, confirmed by phone rep that ACT II

Popcorn Balls are Gluten-Free

 After Eight Dinner Mints (no date)

 Airheads (January 2004)

 Allan Brand Candy Canes

 Almond Joy (see Hershey’s)

 Altoids - gluten will be listed on label as wheat, rye, barley, or oats (Kraft

product)

 Ande’s Mints (See TootsieEntry)

 ANDI Bars (Gluten Free and Casein Free) available through

www.glutenfreepantry.com

 Astro Pops

 Bazooka Gum (August 2004)

 Beechnut: Peppermint, Spearmint, Cinnamon flavors (September 2003)

2

 Big League Chew Gum (Original, Grape, Strawberry)

 Break Bar by Glutino (looks/tastes like a Kit Kat, but it IS gluten-free, whereas KitKats are

not) available at www.allergygrocer.com

 Breath savers Mints (Sugar Free, Iced Mint, Mint Cinnamon, Peppermint, Spearmint, Vanilla

Mint, WinterGreen)

 Bubbilicious Gum (April 2003)

 Bubble Yum Gum

 Cadbury Candy Bars (Fundraising Bar, Bunnies, Caramilk, Caramilk Roll, Crunchie, Dairy Milk,

Easter Egg Creams, Easter Parade, Fruit & Nut, Golden Caramel, Hazelnut, Mini Eggs, Roast

Almond, Rum & Butter)

 Cadbury List (March 2005)

o Bunny Eggs

o Bassetts American Hard Gums

o Bassetts and Beyond: (Big Bruiser

Blackcurrant and Apple, Big Brusier

Cherry, Bruiser Kola, Black Jack and

fruit Salad Chews, Black Jack and

Fruit Salad Lollies, Bootie Bags, Dolly

Mixtures, Flumps, Frosties Fizzy,

Frosties Fruit, Fruit Salad Chew Bar,

Fruit Salad Chews, Fruitang, Grummy

Fruit Gaces, Gummy Jungle Mix,

Gummy Kola Bottles, Gummy Milk

Bottles, Gummy Zingy Fruits, Mega

Mix, Nougat, Refresher, Refresher

Lollies, Refresher Cola. Refresher

Gums, Sweet Treats)

o Bassetts (Aniseed Imperials,

Assorted Toffeees, Cherry Drops,

Everton Mints, Fruit BonBons, Fruit

Favorites, Jelly Babies, Just Fruit

Gums, Just Fruit Jellies, Lemon Bon

Bons, Mint Creams, Mint Favourites,

Mint Imperials, Murray Mints, Pear

Drops, Shermon Lemon, Spearmint

Imperials, Strawberry BonBons,

Sweetshop Favorites, Toffee

Bonbons, Toffees and Fudge

Favorites, Traditions Favourites)

o Best English Mints Barket and

Dobson

o Blackcurrant and Liquorice

Barker/Craven/Sharps

o Blackcurrant Hacks

o Bonbons All Flavours Sharps

o Butterscotch Keiller

o Buttons

o Cadbury World Choco Notes

o Café 12 Truffles (Bucks Fizz,

Cappuccino, Champagne, Cherry

Brandy, Cointreau, Forest Fruits,

Irish Cream, Lemon, Malibu, Orange,

Rum, Tia Maria)

o Café 6 Truffles (Cappuccino,

Champagne, Irish Cream, Malibu,

Rum, Tia Maria)

o Café (Apple and Hazelnut, Apricot

and Almond, Assorted Fudge,

Caramelized Pecan, Chocolate Fudge,

City of Bath, Classic Collection,

Clotted Cream Fudge, Dairy Milk,

Fondue, Football, Giant Curly Wurly,

Giant Egg Milk, Giant Fudge, Large

Egg Mik, Large Egg Plain, Lemon,

Letters, Lime, Luxury Hearts,

Mandarin, Mint Thins, Orange and

Walnut, P’apple and Macadamia,

Pineapple, Rugby Ball, Rum and Raisin

Fudge, Sorbet Thins, Vanilla Fudge,

Vintage)

o Candy Bananas Barratt

o Candy Seafood Barratt

o Candy Shrimps Barratt

o Caramel

o Caramel Egg

o Caramelt Tree Novelties

o Caramels

o Chocolate Brazils Jamesons

o Chocolate Caramel Creams Jamesons

o Chocolate Limes Barket and Dobson

o Chocolate Limes Craven

o Chocolate Mint Crisp Barker and

Dobs

o Chocolate Orange Creams Jamesons

o Chocolate Peanuts Jamesons

o Chocolate Raisins Jamesons

o Chocolate Strawb Creams Jamesons

o Chocolate Turkish Delight Jamesons

o Chomp

o Coconut Mushrooms Wilkinsons

o Comforters Barratt

3

o Cough Candy Twist Bassett Fundays

o Cream Toffees All Flavours Sharps

o Creamy White Buttons

o Crème Egg

o Crunchie

o Crunchie Nuggets

o Curly Wurly

o Curly Wurly Squirlies

o Dairy Fudge All Flavours Sharps

o Dairy Milk (Advent Calendars, Milk

Coins, Miniatures, Shots, Tasters,

Tree Novelties, With Turkish,

o Dream Egg ( CREAMY WHITE)

o Easter Eggs Shells

o Everton Mints Barker and Dobson

o Flake/ Flake 99/ Flake 99 Family Box

o Flake Dipped

o Flake Snow

o Football

o Fruit and Nut Tasters

o Fruit Bonbons Pascall

o Fry’s(Chocolate Cream, Orange

Cream, Peppermint Cream, Turkish

Delight)

o Fudge (Fudge, All Flavours Keiller,

Craven)

o Fundays (Buttermints, Chocolate

Limes)

o Hazel Whirls

o Hazels in Caramel

o Heroes ( Caramel, Dairy Milk, Fudge,

Nuts about Caramel, Twirl)

o Hollow Bunny

o Jelly Beans Bassett’s

o Just Fruit (Gums Maynards, Jellies,

Pastilles Bassett Fundays, Pastilles

Maynards)

o Kola (Chews Barratt, Cubes Pascall,

Drops Pascall)

o Kopp Kopps Pascall

o Marble

o Marshmallow Pascal

o Massive Chew Bars All Bassett’s and

Beyond

o Maynards (Sors, Wine Gums, Wine

Gums Reds and Blacks, Wine

Pastilles)

o Menthol and Eucalyptus Mints

o Merry Maid Caramels Jamesons

o Microwave Butter Butterkist

o Microwave Salty Butterkist

o Microwave Savoury Butterkist

o Microwave Savoury Butterkist

o Midget Gems Bassett (Fundays,

Maynards)

o Milk Chocolate Coins

o Milk Gums Bassett FUndays

o Milk Gums Maynards

o Milk Teeth Barratt

o Milk Tray (Milk Tray Orange Truffle,

Eastern Delight, Fudge Dream,

Hazelnut Caress, Honey Love, Nut

Secret, Soft Whisper, Strawberries

Kiss, Caramel Charm, Caramel Hear,

Hazelnut Heaven, Mocha Mystery)

o Mini Caramel Egg

o Mini Crème Egg

o Mini Eggs

o Mint (Creams Clarnico Bassett

Fundays, Crisp, Holldy, Humbugs

Barker and Dobson)

o Mint Humbugs Craven

o Mint Imperials

o Milk Gums Bassett Fundays

o Murry Buttermints Bassett Fundays

o Mye

o Nuts about Caramel

o Original Hacks

o Peanut Brittel Trebor

o Pineapple Chunks Pascall

o Roses (Cadbury Dairy Milk, Hazel

Whirl, Assortment, Brazilian

Darkness, Caramel, Caramel Velvet,

Chocolate Bite, Chunky Truffle,

Country Fudge, Golden Barrel, Hazel

in Caramel, Nutty Log, Praline

Moment, Strawberries and Crème,

Tangy Orange

o Ruffles All Flavours Jamesons

o Salad Gums Maynards

o Sherbet (Dippers All Barratt, Fruits

Pascal, Strawberrry Pascal)

o Snowbites

o Soft Fruit Centres Barker and

Dobson

o Soft Fruit Centres Craven

o Spearmint Chews Barratt

o Spira

o Sugared Popcorn Butterkist

o Sweet Peanuts Pascall

o Toasted Teacakes Wilkinsons

o Toffee All Flavours (Bards,

Butterkists, Pims)

o Toffee Lollies Barratt

o Trebor (24-7 Mighty Mints,

Coolmints- contains Sorbitol, Extra

4

Strong Mints, Extra Strong Mints

Menthol and Eucalyptus, Extra

Strong Mints Spearmint, Mightly

Mints, Mini Softmints, Mints, Soft

Fruits, Soft Mints Spearmint, Soft

Minuts Peppermint)

o Tree Novelties Holly

o Turkish Delight (Jamesons, Selfline)

o Twirl

o Wholenut Taste

 CAMBRIDGE BRANDS, INC. (October 2005) (thank you for contacting us. We are delighted to be able

to inform you that, at this time, to the very best of our knowledge, all of our confections are gluten free. We do

not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our

conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.)

o Junior Mints,

o Charleston Chew

o Junior Caramels

 Candy Corn by Goelitz (October 2003) is also VEGETARIAN. Verified: 10/22/03

 Carefree Gum (September 2003)

 CELLA'S CONFECTIONS (See Tootsie Entry)

 Certs Mints

 Charleston Chews (see Tootsie Roll Industries)

 Charms Company (see Tootsie Roll Industries)

 Chicklets - regular and tiny size (January 2004)

 Clorets Gum

 Clorets Mints

 Dentyne Gum all September 2003

 Double Bubble Gum (October 2003)

 Dove (September 2003)

 Eclipse Gum (see Wrigley’s)

 EnjoyLifeFoods 2-pack cookies –gluten-free and available through www.glutenfreemall.com

 EnviroKidz Cereal Bars (marked gluten-free) (October 20, 2006)

 Extra Gum (see Wrigley’s Entry)

 Farley: (September 2003)

 Farley’s (October 19, 2006): http://www.farleysandsathers.com/faq.htm#Allergen

Allergen/Gluten List Policy - Farley's & Sathers Candy Company, Inc. does not provide lists

to consumers of food items that do not contain specific allergens or items that are gluten

free. Manufacturing processes, ingredients, and where products are packaged change too

often to keep a current list of these items. Package labels contain the most current

nutritional, ingredient, and allergen information the company can provide. Farley's & Sathers

Candy Co., Inc. utilize dedicated lines as much as possible. All products containing or

packaged on lines with other products containing allergens maintain current packaging with

our allergen statement on the package. Please contact Consumer Relations at Farley's &

Sathers Candy Company, Inc. regarding additional questions about Farley's & Sathers Candy

Company, Inc.’s manufacturing and packaging policies.1 Sather Plaza, Round Lake, MN 56167

| Phone (507) 945-8181 | Fax (507) 945-8343

 Ferrara Pan: all, including Red Hots, Lemonheads, Jaw Busters, Boston Baked Beans, Atomic

Fireballs, Black Forest Gummies, Grape Heads, Jellybeans (March 2003); contacted them

again via email October 19, 2006

5

 Freedent: peppermint, spearmint, winter fresh (September 2003)

 Fresh Fruit, Of course!!!!

 Fruit Stripe gum - all (September 2003)

 General Mills general statement: read label. Wheat, rye, barley, oats will be listed

 Glenny’s Potato Crisps and Soy Crisps (assorted flavors are gluten free and can be found at

www.GlutenSolutions.com)

 Gobstoppers

 Heide products: all products made gluten-free in gluten-free plant

 Hershey’s (October 20, 2006) 1-800-468-1714 Monday –Friday 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. ET

Hershey’s does not have gluten-free info on their website and does not have a “gluten-free List” at this time,

but they are supposedly working on one. Their phone rep was able to tell me if specific

candies were gluten-free if I asked by product name. (I did not inquire on all of their products, so

just because it may not be listed below, that does not mean that it isn’t gluten-free). The following

products are gluten-free at this time:

o Hershey’s Plain Chocolate Sticks

o Hershey’s Kissables

o Hershey’s Plain Swoops

o Hershey’s Hugs

o Hershey’s Kisses

o Hershey’s Plain Chocolate Bars

o Reese’sPeanut Butter Cups

o Reese’sPieces

o Hershey’s Skor Bar

o York Peppermint Patty

 Hershey’s Kisses with Almonds

 Hershey’s Giant Kiss

 Hershey's general statement: check label. Gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley or oats

 Hot Tamales (February 2004)

 Ice Breakers Gum

 JBs Chocolate Candy by Jelly Belly (Yes, they are gluten-free. We do not use any ingredients derived

from wheat, rye, barley or oats in our recipe for JBz) (October 2005)

 Jelly Belly Question: (October 20, 2006)

http://mycusthelp.com/jellybelly/supportkb...;sFilA=FAQ%20Ca

tegories&sFilB=&sFilC=&KEY=gluten-free Are your Jelly Belly jelly beans gluten-free?

Answer: Yes they are. We do not use any wheat, rye, barley, or oats in the recipe for Jelly

Belly jelly beans. The modified food starch used in the manufacture of our jelly bean candies

is cornstarch.

 Jolly Rancher Products, Lollipop, JellyBeans (See Hershey's product. Check label.

Gluten in Hershey’s products will be listed as wheat, rye, barley or oats)

 Junior Mints (See Tootsie Roll Industries)

6

 Just Born: (October 20, 2006) Customer Service Rep emailed me this gluten-free list upon my

request. Thank you for your interest in Just Born candies. This information is meant to help

our consumers make informed decisions about the Just Born products they choose to eat and

covers the most commonly asked ingredient questions we get. Should you have questions not

answered here, please call our Consumer Relations Department toll-free at 1-888-645-3453

between 8:30 am and 5:00 pm Eastern Time. (see bullet at the bottom of JustBorn list that

mentions other allergen information) MIKE AND IKE®, HOT TAMALES®, ZOURS®,

MARSHMALLOW PEEPS®, TEENEE BEANEE® Jelly Beans and JUST BORN® Jelly Beans

are manufactured in Bethlehem, PA. CHEW-ETS® PEANUT CHEWS® are manufactured in

Philadelphia, PA. This information is subject to change without notice.

o MIKE AND IKE®

 Original Fruits (Cherry, Lime, Lemon, Orange and Strawberry)

 Tangy Twister™ (Apple, Raspberry, Pineapple, Cherry, Citrus Punch)

 Tropical Typhoon™ (Kiwi Lime, Orange Pineapple, Caribbean Punch,

Pineapple Banana and Strawberry Banana)

 Berry Blast™ (Strawberry, Wild Berry, Red Raspberry, Blueberry and

Mixed Berry)

 Jolly Joes® (Grape)

 Mike and Ike® Jelly Beans (Easter only)

o HOT TAMALES®

 Hot Tamales® & Hot Tamales® Fire™

o ZOURS®

 Original Fruitz (Sour Blue Raspberry, Green Apple, Tangerine and

Watermelon)

o MARSHMALLOW PEEPS®

 Valentine’s Day

 Marshmallow Peeps® Hearts (Strawberry Creme and Vanilla Creme

Flavored)

 Marshmallow Peeps® Pink Hearts

 Marshmallow Peeps® Decorating Kit (4 Hearts and Cake Mate® Icing)

 Easter

 Marshmallow Peeps® Chicks and Bunnies

 Marshmallow Peeps® Eggs (Orange Creme Flavored)

 Marshmallow Peeps® Decorating Kit (6 Eggs and Cake Mate® Icing)

 Marshmallow Peeps® Chick (yellow) inside a Milk Chocolate Egg

 Marshmallow Peeps® Chick (pink) inside a Crispy Milk Chocolate Egg

 Halloween

 Marshmallow Peeps® Pumpkins, Spooky Cats and Ghosts

 Marshmallow Peeps® Cocoa Cats

 Marshmallow Peeps® Decorating Kit (4 Pumpkins and Cake Mate®

Icing)

 Christmas

 Marshmallow Peeps® Trees and Snowmen

 Marshmallow Peeps® Cutouts (Holiday Cookie Flavored)

7

 Marshmallow Peeps® Decorating Kit (6 Trees and Cake Mate® Icing)

o CHEW-ETS® PEANUT CHEWS®

 Original Dark

 Milk Chocolatey

o TEENEE BEANEE® Jelly Beans

 Americana Medley™ (LaJolla Lemon, Napa Grape, Chesapeake Cherry,

Savannah Strawberry, Indian River Orange and Laredo Lime)

 Island Breeze™ (Caribbean Punch, Cabana Strawbana, Kauai Pineapple

Banana, St. Kitts Kiwi Lime and Martinique Orange Pineapple)

 Country Retreats™ (Strawberry Cheesecake, Peaches & Cream, Blueberry

Cobbler, Apple Dumpling a la Mode and Banana Cream Pie)

 Luxor Licorice™

o JUST BORN® Jelly Beans (Easter season)

 Original Fruit Flavored (Cherry, Orange, Grape, Pineapple, Strawberry,

Lemon, Lime and Licorice)

 Spice Flavored (Cinnamon, Wintergreen, Spearmint, Clove and Peppermint)

 Licorice Flavored

 Berry Flavored (Cherry, Strawbana®, Teaberry, Blueberry, Huckleberry and

Tripleberry)

o Dairy

 We do not use any dairy products (including milk and egg) in the

manufacture of the following brands: MIKE AND IKE®, HOT TAMALES®,

ZOURS®, TEENEE BEANEE® Jelly Beans and JUST BORN® Jelly Beans.

 The majority of our MARSHMALLOW PEEPS® do not contain dairy

products (including milk and egg). However, the flavor that we use in our

PEEPS® Cocoa Cats does contain dairy components. Also, there is milk in

the chocolate portion of the PEEPS® in a Milk Chocolate Egg and Crispy

Milk Chocolate Egg.

 The dark chocolatey coating we use in Original CHEW-ETS® PEANUT

CHEWS® is made on shared equipment with milk containing products. Also,

Original CHEW-ETS® PEANUT CHEWS® are manufactured on shared

equipment with Milk Chocolatey CHEW-ETS® PEANUT CHEWS®,

therefore, milk may be present.

o Peanuts/Nuts

 The chocolate egg in our PEEPS® in a Milk Chocolate Egg may contain

peanuts or nuts (this is produced outside of Just Born). With the

exception of CHEW-ETS® PEANUT CHEWS®, we do not use peanuts or

nuts in the manufacture of any of our other candies. CHEW-ETS®

PEANUT CHEWS® are manufactured in Philadelphia, while our other

candies (except the chocolate eggs) are made at our facility in Bethlehem.

o Gluten

 The modified food starch used in the manufacture of our jelly bean candies

is corn starch. To the best of our knowledge, all of our candies, except the

chocolate portion of the Crispy Milk Chocolate Egg, are gluten-free. There

8

may be trace amounts of gluten in the malt extract portion of the crispy

egg.

o Soy

 The following brands do not contain soy or soy protein: MARSHMALLOW

PEEPS®, MIKE AND IKE®, HOT TAMALES®, ZOURS®, TEENEE

BEANEE® Jelly Beans and JUST BORN® Jelly Beans. However, at one

time, some of our PEEPS® products did contain soy protein. Although it

was removed from the recipe in December of 2002, some of our packaging

still has this ingredient listed. Packaging updates are in progress. CHEWETS

® PEANUT CHEWS® contain soya lecithin.

o Kosher

 The following brands are certified as kosher pareve: MIKE AND IKE®,

HOT TAMALES®, ZOURS®, TEENEE BEANEE® Jelly Beans and JUST

BORN® Jelly Beans. CHEW-ETS® PEANUT CHEWS® are certified as

kosher dairy. They are manufactured under the supervision of the

Kashruth Division of the Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of

America.

 MARSHMALLOW PEEPS® are not kosher because they contain porkderived

gelatin.

 Kettle Valley brand Fruit Leather (October 20, 2006) (available at www.allergygrocer.com)

http://www.kettlevalley.net/realfruit/scho..._id=10&pric

ecat=1&affiliateid=&refid=&mscssid=txe8um1dje7e8jsnks5djwxfrv16fw65 Real Fruit

Snacks - are 100% natural fruit. Fruit is one of the best energy foods you can eat. Fruit

Snacks derived from real fruit have a wide array of simple and complex carbohydrates

providing a source of energy that can be sustained over longer periods than a snack

formulated with only processed simple sugars. What we don’t add - Real Fruit Snacks are

free from added sugars, corn syrup, preservatives, artificial flavors and artificial colors.

They are also wheat free, dairy free, gluten free and nut free. What we do add - Apples,

whole fresh apples. 1 apple is in every bar, usually Red or Goldens. Genetically Engineered -

No. Real Fruit Snack apples are not Genetically Engineered. Shelf Life - 18 months

o Apple

o Tropical Blend,

o Watermelon

o Strawberry

o Raspberry

o WildBerry

 Kraft Caramels (September 2003)

 Kraft will list major allergens (October 20, 2006)

http://www.kraftfoods.com/health/articles/...ree_0623031.pdf Carefully read the

ingredient statements on all food labels each time you make food selections. This enables you

to obtain the most accurate ingredient information for the specific products you select. It

also allows you to get the most current information since ingredients in products may change

over time. The ingredient information on labels of Kraft products is very specific to help you

9

make accurate and informed choices. If a Kraft product contains gluten, a source of gluten

will be listed in the ingredient statement, no matter how small the amount.

o For labeling purposes, we include wheat, barley, rye and oats as sources of gluten.

1) If A Kraft product has a gluten-containing grain. The grain is listed in the

ingredient line using commonly known terms such as wheat, barley, rye or oats. 2)

If A Kraft product is made with an ingredient that contains a source of gluten and

that ingredient is the only source of gluten in the product. The grain source is

listed in parentheses after the ingredient. This method is used, as necessary, to

identify ingredient sources for natural flavor, modified food starch and others.

o Tips About Common Ingredients: Food Starch and Modified Food Starch: When

listed in the ingredient statement of Kraft products, “food starch” and “modified

food starch”often refer to corn starch. Our ingredient suppliers assure us that

the corn starch we use in our products does not contain gluten. If a Kraft product

uses food starches from a gluten- containing source, such as wheat starch, the

source will always be identified in the ingredient statement. HVP (Hydrolyzed

Vegetable Protein): If a Kraft product uses hydrolyzed vegetable protein, the

source will always be identified in the ingredient statement. Mustard/Mustard

Flour: This ingredient does not contain gluten. Vinegar: When listed in the

ingredient statement of Kraft products, distilled vinegar is used. According to our

ingredient suppliers, the distilled vinegar we use does not contain gluten.

o Conclusion: We realize that making accurate food choices is important to people

who follow a gluten-free diet. To help you make appropriate food selections,

ingredient statements of Kraft, Oscar Mayer and Nabisco products clearly

identify any product that contains a source of gluten. Please remember to

carefully read ingredient statements each time you make food selections. For

personalized information about your medical condition, seek the advice of a health

professional and specialty resources. Labeling practices and tips are based on

Kraft Foods approach to manufacturing and labeling products. Practices used by

other manufacturers may differ. Check with a health professional for

personalized medical advice.

 Kraft Mini Marshmallow Snack Packs (October 20, 2006)

http://www.kraftfoods.com/jetpuffed/ INGREDIENTS: Corn syrup, sugar, food starch -

modified (corn), dextrose, water, gelatin, tetrasodium pyrophosphate, artificial and natural

flavor, artificial color (blue 1).

 Laffy Taffy by Willy Wonka (October 2005)

 Lifesavers general statement: gluten will be listed on label as wheat, rye, barley or oats

(Kraft product)

 Lifesavers Gummies

 Masterfoods USA Policy on Allergen Labeling /August 18, 2006: (obtained October 19,

2006): At Masterfoods USA, we take food allergies very seriously because they directly

affect our consumers. We have an extensive allergen management program which includes

training our staff, evaluating our ingredients and validating our cleaning procedures. In

order to avoid a food allergic reaction, you must avoid the allergen. To do so, you count on

the ingredient statements on food labels to be truthful and accurate. We want you to be

10

able to trust the information on our labels. At Masterfoods USA, our goal is to provide safe,

high quality food products for our consumers. Therefore, we have developed strict rules

about the labeling of allergens on our products. Our allergen labeling policy consists of two

parts:

o I. The labeling of allergens that are part of the recipe: 1) We always declare the

presence of any top allergens (peanuts, tree nuts, milk, egg, soy, wheat, fish and

crustacean shellfish) whenever they are part of the recipe, regardless of the

source (e.g., flavors, spices, colors, other minor ingredients, etc.).* 2) We label

these allergens in commonly understood terms at least once within the ingredient

listing (e.g., casein (milk), etc.

o II. The use of "May Contain <allergen>" labeling: It is our company policy that if

the protein from any one of the top eight allergens* were to be unintentionally

transferred from one product/ingredient to another, then we would clearly

indicate this in a statement just below the ingredient declaration ("Allergy

Information: May Contain <allergen>"). As a result, we use the "May Contain

<allergen>" statement when: We have used all reasonable means to eliminate the

allergen cross contact; and We have documented proof that, despite our best

cleaning efforts, allergen cross contact exists. Position of Allergen Advisory

Labeling Statements: The primary source of information for consumers about the

allergen status of our products is the wrapper in which the product is sold. Our

company guidelines state that when an allergen advisory statement is required, it

will: Appear below/adjacent to the ingredient declaration , Not be obscured by

the package (e.g., folds, label overlap, crimps, etc.) , Be clearly legible , Always

Read the Label , The label is the best source in determining what is in the product.

If you are allergic or sensitive to certain foods or ingredients, you should always

read the ingredient statement and any allergen statements to ensure the product

does not contain ingredients of concern to you. For consumers who would like

additional information, we are pleased to provide a toll–free number on all of our

product packages. You may contact Consumer Care at 1–800–627–7852. For

general information about food allergy, please visit the website of the Food

Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network ==> http://www.foodallergy.org. * The top eight

allergenic foods responsible for greater than 90% of the adverse reactions in

people of the U.S. are: milk, eggs, fish (e.g., bass, flounder, cod), crustacean

shellfish (e.g., crab, lobster, shrimp), tree nuts (e.g., almonds, walnuts, pecans),

peanuts, wheat, and soybeans. Source: FDA website

(http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~dms/alrgact.html).

 M&M’s –Plain (March 2005)

 M&M’s –Peanut (no date)

 Manischewitz: Milk and Dark Chocolate Coins (October 20, 2006) this list was condensed

from their entire gluten-free list available at http://www.manischewitz.com/health_corner/index.php

o Milk Chocolate Coins

o Dark Chocolate Coins

o Cappaccino Chip Macaroons

11

o Caramel Cashew Patties

o Chocolate Chip Macaroons

o Chocolate Chunk Cherry Macaroons

o Chocolate Frolic Bears

o Chocolate Lollycones

o Chocolate Macaroons

o Chocolate Morsels

o Cinnamon Raisin Macaroons

o Coconut Macaroon

o Coffee Flavored Macaroons

o Dark Chocolate Covered Macaroons

o Banana Split Macaroons

o Toffee Crunch Macaroons

o Fruit Slices

o Mini Sour Fruit Slices

o Fudgey Nut Brownie Macaroons

o Hazelnut Truffles

o Honey Nut Macaroons

o Mallo Cups

o Marshmallows

o Maple Pecan Macaroons

o Meringues (All)

o Peppermint Patties

o Potato Chips - All Varieties

o Raspberry Jell Bars

o Rocky Road Macaroons

o Swiss Chocolate Mints

o Tender Coconut Patties

o Ultimate Triple Chocolate Macaroons

o Viennese Crunch

 Mars Bar

 Marvel Candy Sticks (marked as gluten-free) and found at some Wal-Mart stores

 Mary Janes (see Necco Product entry)

 Mega WarHeads (June 2003)

 Mike and Ike (February 2004)

 MILKY WAY® Brand Milk Chocolate Covered Caramels

(October 23, 2006)

http://www.milkywaybar.com/facts/faq.html

ingredients: milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, skim

milk, chocolate, lactose, milkfat, soy lecithin, artificial

flavor), corn syrup, sugar, skim milk, partially

hydrogenated soybean oil, butter, milk fat, less than

2% lactose, mono and diglycerides, salt, artificial flavor. MILKY WAY® Brand Milk

Chocolate Covered Caramels are gluten-free. [note: regular Milky Way bars contain gluten]

12

 MILKY WAY®MIDNIGHT® Bar ingredients (October

23, 2006) http://www.milkywaybar.com/facts/faq.html

: semisweet chocolate (sugar, chocolate processed with

alkali, cocoa butter, chocolate, milkfat, soy lecithin,

vanilla extract, artificial and natural flavors), corn

syrup, sugar, skim milk, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, less than 2% butter, milkfat,

lactose, salt, egg whites, vanilla extract, artificial flavor [note: regular Milky Way bars

contain gluten]

 MixUps by Wonka (October 2005)

 Mounds

 Nabisco general statement: read label. Wheat, rye, barley, oats will be listed

 Necco: (October 20, 2006) http://www.necco.com/FAQs/Default.asp Which Necco

products are Gluten Free? We make the following products which do not contain gluten

from wheat, rye, oats or barley:

o Necco Wafers

o Mary Janes

o Mary Jane Peanut Butter Kisses

o Sweethearts Conversation Hearts (Valentines only)

o Canada Mint & Wintergreen Lozenges

o Haviland Thin Mints and Candy Stix

o In addition, Clark Bars

o Skybars

o Haviland Peppermint & Wintergreen Patties

o Necco Candy Eggs (Easter)

o Talking Pumpkins (Halloween)

o Squirrel Nut Caramels and Squirrel Nut Zippers

o Banana Split and Mint Julep Chews

o ULTRAMINTS

 Nestle Milk Chocolate (October 2005)

 Nestle Nips (October 2005)

 Nestle Treasures (October 2005)

 Nestle general statement: gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley oats (February 2004)

 Nestle Seasonal Valentine Items: Milk Chocolate Hearts, Milk Chocolate Butterfinger

Hearts, Milk Chocolate Butterfinger Tigger, SweetTarts Lollipops (October 2005)

 Nestle Seasonal Easter Items: Baby Ruth Crème Egg, Butterfinger Nest Eggs, Caramel Nest

Eggs, Milk Chocolate Nest Eggs, Peanut Butter Nest Eggs (October 2005)

 Nestle Seasonal Christmas Items: Milk Chocolate Jingles, Milk Chocolate with Butterfinger

Jingles, Spree Candy Canes, SweetTarts Candy Canes (October 2005)

 Newman's Own: all sweet dark chocolate products, choc bar, butter toffee crunch (January

2004)

 Orbit Gum by Wrigley’s (see Wrigley’s entry)

 Palmer’s Candy: (October 20, 2006) http://www.palmercandy.com/ Palmer Candy Company

311 Bluff Street, Sioux City, Iowa, 51103, Phone: (712)258-5543,

Thank you for your recent email. We always enjoy hearing from

13

our customers. All of the products that we manufacture are gluten free, with the exception

of any pretzel coated items. This would include the Twin Bing candy bar, peanut brittle,

divinity and all chocolate peanuts, peanut clusters, filled chocolate clusters and chocolate

covered caramels. We want to double check that you are looking at our products. If they

are foil wrapped or holiday items then we are not the manufacture and the company that

manufactures these items are the R.M. Palmer and we are not affiliated. If it is their items

you are interested in you may contact them at www.rmpalmer.com. Thank you for your

interest in our company and we hope you will enjoy our products in the future.

o Twin Bing Candy Bar

o Peanut Brittle

o Divinity

o Chocolate Peanuts

o Peanut Clusters

o Filled Chocolate Clusters

o Chocolate Covered Caramels

 Payday (see Hershey’s entry)

 Pearson Nips (see Nestle Entry)

 Pez (October 20, 2006) http://www.pez.com/USA/about-us/ The ingredient

information for Pez Candy is listed on the packaging.

o For those allergic to nuts or dairy, we don't have an analysis of our suppliers

ingredients and are unable to determine if there may be cross contamination from

ingredients shipped from those facilities. At the Pez Candy facility there is no

cross-contamination; it is the only product we run on our line. If you are unsure

about food allergies and Pez Candy, we advise you to not eat the candy and consult

with a physician.

o Pez Candy is gluten free. Mono- & di-glycerides sources are vegetable. To the best

of our knowledge our product does not contain allergens as defined by Codex.

o Following is a list of these Codex allergens:

 Barley, oats, wheat, triticale and products of these

 Crustaceans, shellfish, and products of these

 Egg and egg products

 Fish and fish products

 Legumes, peas, peanuts, soybeans and products of these

 Milk and milk products (lactose included)

 Tree nuts, poppy seeds, sesame seeds and products of these

 Sulfites in concentrations of 10 ppm or more

 Pixie Sticks (see Wonka entry)

 Pop Rocks Candy (October 20, 2006) http://www.poprockscandy.com/faq.html Q: Are

Pop Rocks Gluten-Free? A: Yes Q: Are Pop Rocks kosher? A: No. 732-801-9083 Call to

POP ROCKS® is a registered trademark owned by Zeta Espacial S.A. and is distributed by

Pop Rocks, Inc., a U.S. company located at 7799 Leesburg Pike, Suite 900N, Falls Church, VA

22042

 Pretzel Packs made by Ener-G Foods or Glutino (specially marked gluten free) and are

available at www.GlutenSolutions.com

14

 Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Miniatures& All Reese’s Products (see Hershey entry)

 Ring Pops (see Topp’s entry)

 R.M. Palmer Products (October 20, 2006) 610-372-8971 Monday-Friday 8am-5pm

http://www.rmpalmer.com/products.asp?depar...t_id=9341372748 . The following R.M.

Palmer gluten-free Holiday Lists (sorted by season) were emailed to me upon request.

Halloween (Gluten-free) Items for 2006

**Note: All are produced on equipment that also

produces Gluten containing products

DESCRIPTION UPC

1 Marvel Spiderman Gummies 000 41269 55007 3

2 Marvel Spiderman Gummies 0 41269 55006 6

3 Marvel Spiderman Gummies 0 41269 55005 9

4 Nurse Hatchet Body Parts 0 41269 55008 0

5 Nurse Hatchet Body Parts 0 41269 55009 7

6 Nurse Hatchet Body Parts 0 41269 55010 3

7 Nurse Hatchet Body Parts 000 41269 55020 2

8 Marshmallow Pumpkins 0 41269 56001 0

9 Marshmallow Pumpkins 0 41269 56002 7

10 Spiderman Liquid Filled Gummies 0 41269 55005 9

11 Spiderman Liquid Filled Gummies 0 41269 55006 6

12 Spiderman Liquid Filled Gummies 000 41269 55007 3

13 Autumn PB Cups 0 41269 55068 4

14 Autumn PB Cups 0 41269 54029 6

15 Autumn Caramel Cups 0 41269 55067 7

16 Caramel Creepy Peepers 0 41269 59073 4

17 Caramel Creepy Peepers 0 41269 59050 5

18 PB Creepy Peepers 0 41269 00148 3

19 PB Creepy Peepers 0 41269 00981 6

20 PB Creepy Peepers Bulk 100 41269 52010 3

21 Milk Choc Flavored Monster Mix 0 41269 00192 6

22 Milk Choc Flavored Monster Mix 0 41269 70955 6

23 Milk Choc Flavored Monster Mix Bulk 100 41269 53022 5

24 Milk Choc Flavored Boneheads 0 41269 00956 4

25 Milk Choc Flavored Boneheads 0 41269 70948 8

26 Milk Choc Flavored Boneheads Bulk 100 41269 52018 9

27 Milk Choc Flavored Plumpkin Pals 0 41269 50083 2

28 Milk Choc Flavored Plumpkin Pals 0 41269 50086 3

29 Milk Choc Flavored Plumpkin Pals Bulk 100 41269 52017 2

30 Autumn Mini Cup Assortment 0 41269 56003 4

31 Creeppy Peepers Mix 0 41269 51004 6

32 Décor PB Pumpkin Cups 0 41269 59006 2

33 Décor PB Pumpkin Cups 0 41269 00909 0

15

34 Décor PB Pumpkin Cups Bulk 100 41269 52014 1

Christmas (Gluten-Free) Items for 2006

Note: All are produced on equipment that also

produces Gluten containing products

DESCRIPTION UPC

1 Solid Milk Chocolate Santa Pops 0 41269 00730 0

2 Solid Milk Chocolate Santa Pops 3-pack 0 41269 00778 2

3 Stak-Pak Milk Chocolate Balls 0 41269 00357 9

4 Stak-Pak Milk Chocolate Balls 0 41269 20070 1

5 Milk Chocolate Balls Bulk 100 41269 22040 9

6 Delux Milk Chocolate Mix 0 41269 00370 8

7 Santa & Friends Tray Assort. (Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 00011 0

8 Oddballs (Mugs w/Milk Chocolate Sport Balls) 0 41269 20091 6

9 Rudolph –Jelly Pop 1 oz 0 41269 23003 6

10 Rudolph –Jelly Pop 3-pack 0 41269 23009 8

11 NASCAR –Hollow Milk Chocolate Car 0 41269 60036 5

12 Hanukkah Coins 0 41269 60081 5

13 Coins of all Nations .81 oz 0 41269 70936 5

14 Coins of all Nations 1.9 oz 0 41269 70941 9

15 Gold Coins of America Quarters 100 41269 71001 6

16 Gold Coins of America Half Dollars 100 41269 71002 3

17 NASCAR –Helmet Container 1 oz 0 41269 65026 1

18 NASCAR –Mini War Wagon 2.5 oz 0 41269 65023 0

19 Marvel –Spider-Man Marshmallow Pop 0 41269 65012 4

20 Peanut Butter Cups 0 41269 00218 3

21 Peanut Butter Cups 0 41269 0021609

22 Peanut Butter Cups Bulk 100 41269 22027 0

23 Peanut Butter Bells 0 41269 21013 7

24 Peanut Butter Bells 0 41269 21015 1

25 Peanut Butter Bells Bulk 100 41269 22041 6

26 Fudge Filled Christmas Teddies 0 41269 00784 3

27 Fudge Filled Christmas Teddies 0 41269 00457 6

28 Fudge Filled Christmas Teddies Bulk 100 41269 22017 1

29 Fudge Bells 0 41269 23002 9

30 Fudge Bells 0 41269 23004 3

31 Fudge Bells Bulk 100 41269 22039 3

Valentine (Gluten-free) Items for 2007

Note: All are produced on equipment that also

produces Gluten containing products.

DESCRIPTION UPC

1 Milk Chocolate Hearts 0 41269 30042 5

2 Milk Chocolate Hearts 0 41269 00627 3

16

3 Milk Chocolate Hearts Bulk 100 41269 33013 9

4 “Animal Expressions” Card w/M Choc Lips 0 41269 00524 5

5 “Classic Wrap” Milk Chocolate Heart 0 41269 00812 3

6 “Heart Murmurs” Milk Chocolate Heart 0 41269 32007 2

7 “Read My Lips” Solid Milk Chocolate 0 41269 00838 3

8 “Sweetie Pops” Milk Chocolate Pop 0 41269 00842 7

9 “You’re a Keeper” Milk Chocolate Fish 0 41269 35008 6

10 Peanut Butter Hearts 0 41269 30001 2

11 Peanut Butter Hearts 0 41269 32010 2

12 Peanut Butter Hearts Bulk 100 41269 33021 4

13 Fudge Hearts 0 41269 00837 6

14 Fudge Hearts 0 41269 30007 4

15 Fudge Hearts Bulk 100 41269 33018 4

16 Dark Chocolate Hearts 0 41269 36007 8

17 Dark Chocolate Hearts 0 41269 36008 5

18 Dark Chocolate Hearts Bulk 000 41269 36009 2

19 “Luscious Lips” Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 30035 7

20 “Luscious Lips” Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 30038 8

21 “Hearttoons” Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 30003 6

22 “Hearttoons” Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 30138 5

23 Valentine Treats –Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 30081 4

24 Valentine Treats –Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 00406 4

25 Soft Caramel Hearts 0 41269 00887 1

26 Soft Caramel Hearts 0 41269 30044 9

27 Soft Caramel Hearts Bulk 100 41269 33017 7

28 Disney Princess Heart Box-Milk Choc w/Fudge 0 41269 35002 4

29 Winnie the Pooh Heart Box-Milk Choc w/PButter 0 41269 35005 5

30 NASCAR Fill ‘N Thrill Heart w/Dextrose Cars 0 41269 36010 8

31 Heart2Heart (imported) 0 41269 35013 0

32 Heart2Heart (imported) 0 41269 35011 6

Easter (Gluten-Free) Items for 2007

Note: All are produced on equipment that also

produces Gluten containing products

DESCRIPTION UPC

1 Bunny Pops (Solid Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 00430 9

2 Bunny Pops 3-pack (Solid Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 00431 6

3 Sitting Rabbit (Hollow Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 00101 8

4 Bunny Patch (Hollow Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 00266 4

5 Humphrey and Hillary Heffelflopper

(Hollow Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 00225 1

6 Soccer Hopper (Hollow Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 00252 7

17

7 Peter Cottontail (Hollow Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 42009 3

8 Cuddle Bunnies (Hollow Milk Chocolate) 0 41269 00272 5

9 Premium Milk Chocolate Eggs 0 41269 00455 2

10 Premium Milk Chocolate Eggs 0 41269 00647 1

11 Premium Milk Chocolate Eggs Bulk 100 41269 43039 6

12 Stak-Pak Milk Chocolate “Bunnyettes” 0 41269 40124 5

13 Stak-Pak Milk Chocolate “Bunnyettes” 0 41269 00987 8

14 Milk Chocolate “Bunnyettes” Bulk 100 41269 43030 3

15 Milk Chocolate “Bunnyettes” Box Tray 0 41269 00395 1

16 Milk Chocolate “Solid Assortment” 0 41269 00450 7

17 Milk Chocolate “Whacky Wabbit” & “Hunny Bunny” 0 41269 40050 7

18 Jummies 0 41269 45001 4

19 Jummies 0 41269 45003 8

20 Marshmallow Sanded Eggs 0 41269 46008 2

21 Super Sports Hollow Mchoc Egg 0 41269 46051 8

22 Bunny’s Sweet Shop –M Choc Flavored 0 41269 42024 6

23 Dark Chocolate Flavored Bunnyettes 0 41269 46006 8

24 Dark Chocolate Flavored Bunnyettes 0 41269 46055 6

25 Dark Chocolate Flavored Bunnyettes Bulk 000 41269 46056 3

26 Peanut Butter Bunnyettes 0 41269 00241 1

27 Peanut Butter Bunnyettes 0 41269 40113 9

28 Peanut Butter Bunnyettes Bulk 100 41269 43025 9

29 Fudge Filled Bunnyettes 0 41269 00483 5

30 Fudge Filled Bunnyettes 0 41269 40055 2

31 Fudge Filled Bunnyettes Bulk 100 41269 43032 7

32 Peanut Butter Bunny Bites 0 41269 00566 5

33 Peanut Butter Bunny Bites 0 41269 40102 3

34 Peanut Butter Bunny Bites Bulk 100 41269 43034 1

35 Caramel Bunny Bites 0 41269 00562 7

36 Caramel Bunny Bites 0 41269 40114 6

37 Caramel Bunny Bites Bulk 100 41269 43035 8

38 Fudge Bunny Bites 0 41269 00576 4

39 Fudge Bunny Bites 0 41269 40123 8

40 Fudge Bunny Bites Bulk 100 41269 43036 5

41 Peanut Butter Cups 0 41269 00460 6

42 Peanut Butter Cups 0 41269 00463 7

43 Peanut Butter Cups Bulk 100 41269 43027 3

44 Soft Caramel Cups 0 41269 00461 3

45 Soft Caramel Cups 0 41269 00469 9

46 Soft Caramel Cups Bulk 100 41269 43031 0

47 EasterToons –Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 00273 2

48 EasterToons –Milk Chocolate Flavored Bulk 100 41269 43026 6

18

49 Easter Bunnies –Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 00558 0

50 Easter Bunnies –Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 40177 1

51 Easter Bunnies –Milk Chocolate Flavored Bulk 100 41269 43038 9

52 Easter Medley –Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 00506 1

53 Easter Medley –Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 00502 3

54 Milk Chocolate Flavored Eggs 0 41269 00537 5

55 Milk Chocolate Flavored Eggs 0 41269 40122 1

56 Milk Chocolate Flavored Eggs Bulk 100 41269 43033 4

57 Milk Chocolate Flavored Eggs 0 41269 40203 7

58 Inspirational Card –Milk Chocolate 0 41269 46019 8

59 Peter Cottontail Activity Book –Fudge 0 41269 43014 6

60 Carrot Patch –Milk Chocolate Flavored 0 41269 44000 8

61 Bunny Big Ears 3-pk Fudge 0 41269 40021 7

62 Happy Easter Rabbit –M Choc Flavored 0 41269 00392 0

63 Yu-Gi-Oh Fill N’ Thrill Egg –Dextrose 0 41269 46013 6

64 Spider-Man Fill N’ Thrill Egg –Dextrose 0 41269 46017 4

65 Yu-Gi-Oh Hollow M Choc Egg 0 41269 46015 0

66 NASCAR Fill N’ Thrill Egg –Dextrose 0 41269 45008 3

67 Pastel Pals Assortment (Honey –Sunny –Yummy) 0 41269 00202 2

68 White Pastel Pals 0 41269 00602 0

69 Sweetie Pie and Hunny Bunch 0 41269 00203 9

70 White Sweetie Pie and Hunny Bunch 0 41269 00603 7

71 Peter B. Goode 0 41269 00204 6

72 Palmer Schoolmates 0 41269 00207 7

73 Happy Easter Bunny 0 41269 00206 0

74 Hollow Decorated Cross 0 41269 45004 5

75 Hollow M Choc –Parsnip Pete 0 41269 00171 1

76 Hollow M Choc –Grandbunny Heffelflopper 0 41269 00153 7

77 Hollow M Choc –The Professor 0 41269 00126 1

78 Hollow M Choc –Peter Candytail 0 41269 00188 9

79 Hollow M Choc –Bunny Big Ears 0 41269 00129 2

80 Hollow M Choc –Pit Stop Pete 0 41269 00138 4

81 Hollow M Choc - Cottontail 0 41269 00180 3

82 Hollow M Choc –Peter Rabbit 0 41269 00191 9

83 Hollow M Choc – Busy Bigby, Sunshine, Lil’Traveler 0 41269 00166 7

84 Hollow M Choc –Baby Binks 0 41269 00110 0

Everyday (Gluten-free) Items for 2005-6

Note: All are produced on equipment that also

produces Gluten containing products

DESCRIPTION UPC

1 NASCAR Mint Tin 0 41269 64009 5

2 Marshmallow Spiderman Pop 0 41269 65012 4

19

3 NASCAR –Helmet Container 1 oz 0 41269 65026 1

4 NASCAR –Mini War Wagon 2.5 oz 0 41269 65023 0

5 Coins of all Nations .81 oz 0 41269 70936 5

6 Coins of all Nations 1.9 oz 0 41269 70941 9

7 Gold Coins of America Quarters 100 41269 71001 6

8 Gold Coins of America Half Dollars 100 41269 71002 3

o Deluxe Milk Chocolate Mix

o Milk Chocolate Santa Pops - 0.875 oz.

o NASCAR Hollow Car

o Premium Chocolate Christmas Balls

o Santa and Friends Tray Assortment - 1.75 oz.

o Santa's Milk Chocolate Pops 3-Pack - 2.625 oz.

 Rolo

 Running Rabbit Licorice (October 20, 2006)

http://www.sonomaspecialtykitchens.com/ser...ing+Rabbit+Lico

rice

o Running Rabbit Licorice is proud to be one of the few WHEAT AND GLUTEN

FREE licorices available. In today's barrage of candies and confections, it's truly

a treat to find an old idea made over in contemporary flavors that appeal to

healthy and adult tastes. Running Rabbit is made with real licorice extract. Allnatural,

fat-free with no additives, no preservatives, no anise substitutes.

 Runts by Wonka (October 2005)

 Russell Stover: check label. Gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley or oats

 Russell Stover: PB Ghost, Buzzard Nest, Marshmallow Pumpkins (September 2003)

 Sees ( Almond Royal, Toffee-ettes, Asst Sugar Sticks, Sugar Twists, Dark Chocolate with

Almonds Candy Bar, Candy Canes) (January 2003)

 Shockers (see Wonka entry)

20

 Skittles (See Masterfoods Entry) Smarties Brand Smarties (October 19, 2006)

http://www.smarties.com/allergen.html

 Smarties Double Lolly, Mega Lolly (October 2003)

 Snickers (No Crispy or No Poppables!!) (See Masterfoods List)

 SnoCaps (see Nestle entry)

 Sour Patch Kids by Trebor Allen Swedish Fish (Sepetmber 2003)

 Spangler Candy (October 19, 2006) : My child has an intolerance to the gluten protein

found in wheat. What products do NOT contain this ingredient?

o Dum Dum Pops

o Saf-T-Pops

o Swirl Saf-T-Pops

o Marshmallow Treats

o Candy Canes

o Cane Classics

o Dum Dum Canes

o The above candies do not contain the gluten protein found in wheat, barley, rye, or

oats. We have contacted our suppliers on the ingredients we use, including sugar,

corn syrup, citric, malic, lactic acid, ascorbic acid, artificial flavors & colors,

starch, release agents, and processing aids. These products do not contain the

gluten protein that causes a problem for people with Celiac Sprue)

 Spree (see Nestle entry)

 St. Claire’s Sweets–(October 20, 2006)

http://www.econaturalsolutions.com/site/704463/page/308658 Each and Every St. Claire's

21

Organics Products Are: 100% Vegetarian, Organically Certified by Oregon Tilth and the

USDA, Wheat-Free, Gluten-Free, Peanut and Tree Nut-Free, Dairy-Free, Corn-Free, Soy-

Free, Shellfish and Fish-Free, Gelatin-Free, Casein-Free, Genetically Modified Organism-

Free (GMO)

o *If you have any questions what so ever about any of our ingredients please

contact us with your specific question at 1-877-684-5195, or e-mail us at

customerservice@econaturalsolutions.com (All are gluten, casein, nut, egg, GMO,

soy, corn, peanut, shell fish free and they are certified organic. They have

certifications from all their suppliers that they are gluten and all the other

allergens free. And available through www.econturalsolutions.com.

 Starburst Fruit Chews (September 2003)

 Starburst JellyBeans (March 2005)

 Stretch Island 100% Fruit Snack (October 20, 2006)

http://www.stretchislandfruit.com/new/faq.html Q: I have a gluten intolerance (celiac

disease), can I eat Stretch Island Fruit Leathers? A: Celiac sufferers and their parents or

caregivers especially appreciate Stretch Island Fruit Leather, since it’s so straight

foreword: 100% fruit. The question regarding gluten in our product arises from concern

over the ingredients used in the natural flavorings that are added to certain Fruit Leather

flavors –specifically alcohols and/or vinegars that may be included. All of our flavor suppliers

have provided us with written statement that there is no gluten in the flavorings that they

supply us. Also, according to the Gluten Intolerance Group: “ Alcohols and vinegars properly

distilled should not contain harmful gluten peptides. Research indicates that the gluten

peptide is too large to carry over in the distillation process. This leaves the resultant liquid

gluten-free unless a gluten-containing additive is inserted after the distillation process”

Also, please note that natural flavors are used only in the following flavors of Stretch Island

Fruit Leather: Chunky Cherry, Sweet Strawberry, Truly Tropical, Wild Apple, Mucho Mango

and Organic Strawberry (organic flavor). **Melonie’s note: available at most Trader Joe’s

stores on the East Coast.

 Sugar Babies/Sugar Daddy (See Tootsie Roll Industries)

 Sunkist chewy candies - Fruit Gems, Jelly Beans, Orange & Cream Chews, Super Sour Stars

October 2003)

 Sunkist Fruit Slices (April 2004)

 Swedish Fish by Trebor Allen (September 2003)

 SweetTarts (see Wonka entry)

 Swoops by Hershey’s (Regular, Reece’s, Almond Joy, York)

 Tangy Taffy

 Tart N Tiny (see Wonka entry)

 Teenee Beanie (see Just Born entry)

 3 Muskateers (no date) (remember to avoid 3 Muskateer Poppables, they contain gluten!)

 TicTacs (April 2003)

 Tootsie Roll Industries, Inc. (October 20, 2006) http://www.tootsie.com/index.html

Tootsie Roll Industries is located at: 7401 South Cicero Avenue Chicago, IL 60629 (773)

838-3400 According to their phone representative, We are delighted to be able to inform

you that, at this time, all of our confections are gluten free. Thank you for contacting us.

22

We are delighted to be able to inform you that, at this time, all of our confections are

gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their

components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy

products in the manufacturing of our products. Product List:

o TOOTSIE ROLL INDUSTRIES, INC.

 Tootsie Rolls

 Tootsie Pops

 Fruit Rolls

 Tootsie Peppermint Pops

 Frooties

 Caramel Apple Pops

 Dots

 Fruit Smoothie Pops

 Tropical Dots

 Tropical Stormz Pops

 Crows

 Child’s Play

 WildBerry Dots

 Cella's Milk Chocolate Covered Cherries

 Cella's Dark Chocolate Covered Cherries

 Junior Mints

 Charleston Chew

 Junior Caramels

o CHARMS COMPANY

 Blow Pops

 Super Blow Pops

 Charms Pop

 Charms Sour Balls

 Charms Candy Carnival

 Charms Squares

 Zip-A-Dee-Mini Pops

 Pops Galore

 Fluffy Stuff Cotton Candy

 Andes

 Sugar Daddy Pops

 Sugar Babies

 Sugar Mama Caramels

o ALL CONCORD CONFECTIONS

 Tops: (October 23, 2006) 1(800)489-9149, candyinfo@topps.com, or write to: The

Topps Company, 401 York Ave. Duryea, PA 18642, ATTN: Consumer Relations Dept.

all, including: Ring Pops, Push Pops, Baby Bottle Pops, Juicy Drop Pops and Chews,

etc. 3. (All of our products are free of peanuts and gluten according to their phone rep

today.)

23

 Trident Gum all (October 19, 2006) Is Trident® gluten-free? Trident® does not contain

Gluten http://www.tridentgum.com/faq.html

 Trolli Gummi: Peachie O's, Squiggles, Sour Bite Crawlers, Octopus (September 2003)

 Turtles (see Nestle entry)

 Utz Products - GLUTEN FREE SNACK LIST (October 20, 2006)

http://www.utzsnacks.com/nutritioninfo_celiacsprue.html For consumers who may have

Celiac Sprue disease (also known as tropical sprue or gluten-sensitive enteropathy), Utz

Quality Foods, Inc. manufactures a number of snack food products that DO NOT contain any

of the following grains, or their protein derivatives: Wheat (including durum, semolina,

bulgur, couscous, graham, spelt and kamut), Rye, Triticale, Barley, Oats, Einkorn. Grains that

are believed to be safe include rice, corn, sorghum, amaranth, quinoa, and millet. The citric

acid, maltodextrin and monosodium glutamate (MSG) we use in some of our seasonings are

manufactured in the United States. The citric acid is made from the fermentation of cornbased

dextrose and maltodextrin from the partial hydrolysis of cornstarch. MSG is the salt

form of glutamic acid. It is not a source of free glutamate, as it is molecularly bound up as a

salt. This compound contains no protein gluten, e.g. gliadin. It is also our understanding that

adhering to a gluten free diet is also very important for those with an associated skin

disease known as dermatitis herpetiformis. In addition, people who have been diagnosed with

any of the following diseases should discuss with their physician the possible health benefits

of adopting a gluten free diet: Addison’s disease, Aphthous stomatitis, Dilated

cardiomyopathy, Primary biliary cirrhosis, Peripheral neuropathy. Below is a list of Utz

products that should not trigger the symptoms of celiac disease:

o Potato Chips:

 Fried in cottonseed oil

o Regular, plain (flat, ripple, wavy cut)

o Reduced fat

o Barbeque

o Carolina Style BBQ

o Sour Cream & Onion

o Salt & Vinegar

o Salt & Pepper

o Cheddar & Sour Cream

o Red Hot

o No Salt

o Mystic Kettle Cooked (plain, Sea Salt & Vinegar, Dark Russet)

 Fried in peanut oil

o Kettle Classics (plain, Dark Russet, Sweet Potato, Smokin’ Sweet BBQ, Sour Cream

& Chive, Jalapeno)

 Fried in sunflower oil

o All Natural Kettle Cooked (Lightly Salted, Dark Russet, Sea Salt & Vinegar,

Gourmet Medley)

 Fried in shortening (partially hydrogenated soybean oil)

o Home Style Kettle Cooked, plain

 Fried in lard

24

o Grandma Utz Kettle Cooked (plain, barbeque)

o Corn Products:

 White Corn Tortilla Chips

 Restaurant Style Tortilla Chips

 Low Fat Baked Tortilla Chips

 Cheesier Nacho Tortilla Chips

 Corn Chips (plain, barbeque)

 Popcorn (butter, cheese, white cheddar)

 Natural White Cheddar Cheese Curls

 Baked Cheese Curls and Balls

 Crunchy Cheese Curls

 Puff ‘N Corn (plain, cheese, caramel)

o Please note that we believe the aforementioned product listing is accurate, but we

can not completely guarantee it at all times. It is possible that some of our

suppliers may change the source of some of the raw materials they use to

manufacture our various seasonings and flavorings without notifying us, as long as

it does not alter the required ingredient statement, nutrition content, flavor

profile, and shelf life. As a consequence, we periodically contact all our ingredient

suppliers to update our file for the purpose of determining if such generic food

groups as flavorings, spices, certain colorings and even incidental additives

(normally used as processing aids) may contain allergenic components and which

may not be reflected in our current ingredient statement. An additional

complication to this matter is the potential fact that the manufacturing facilities

of our ingredient suppliers may use common manufacturing lines to produce

different formulations for accounts other than our own. Obviously, these

production lines are thoroughly cleaned between changeovers, but there is always

the potential for trace contamination. Notwithstanding the above concerns, we

have been giving out the aforementioned list of Utz branded “safe” snacks to

people who have celiac disease for a number of years, with obvious updates as our

product line changes. We hope this information is helpful to you. Though we

believe the information provided here is accurate, we can not assume

responsibility for any undesirable consequences. We encourage you to use this

information in consultation with your physician or nutrition specialist. If we can

be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. For our

consumers who wish to learn more about gluten sensitive diseases, we encourage

you to contact the Celiac Sprue Association using their toll free number, 877-

272-4272. You may also visit their website, www.csaceliacs.org. Other useful

website are as follows: The Celiac Disease Center at Columbia

Universitywww.celiacdiseasecenter.columbia.edu University of Maryland Center

for Celiac Research www.celiaccenter.org The University of Chicago Celiac

Disease Programwww.uchospitals.edu/specialties/celiac/

 Welch’s Fruit Snacks –all (April 2004)

 Werther’s Originals

 WonderBall (see Nestle entry)

25

 Wonka: (October 19, 2006) check label. Are WONKA candies gluten-free? Almost all of

the current WONKA candies are gluten free, except the WONKA® Bar. However, we

strongly recommend that consumers always read the ingredient statement for the most

current information

 Wrigley’s: (October 19, 2006) Do your products contain gluten? The following is a list of

U.S. Wrigley products that are free of any wheat, oat, rye or barley gluten:

o Wrigley's Spearmint® gum

o Freedent® gum,

o Doublemint® gum

o Extra® gum

o Big Red® gum

o Eclipse® gum

o Juicy Fruit® gum

o Eclipse® Flash breath strips

o Winterfresh® gum

o Orbit® gum

o Winterfresh® Thin Ice breath strips

o Orbit White gum

o Altoids Sours

o Altoids Mints

o Altoids Gum

o Lifesavers

o Cremesavers

 What is the white powder substance on your (Wrigley’s) gum? All Wrigley

gums are brushed with a rolling powder before they are encased in the foil

wrappers that keep them fresh. On our sugared brands a granulated sugar,

which has the appearance of confectionary sugar, is used. On our sugar

free brands a dusting of sugar substitute is used. The amount of the

powder used may vary and depends on the handling of the operator. In

general, our Extra® brand gums have more rolling powder brushed on them

than other brands.

 York Peppermint Patties (see Hershey’s Entry)

 Zours (see Just Born entry)

CUSTOMIZED M&M’s

 You can order customized M&M candies with your name or short phrase by going to this

website: http://shop.mms.com/customized/printing/step1.asp 1-888-MY-MMS-88 (5am-

10pm PST)

CUSTOMIZED HERSHEY BARS

26

You can order customized plain Hershey Ch

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest cassidy

This list looks good because it has dates that things were verified and sometimes that actual responses from the companies. I would still recommend reading the labels because things change and with a list this long there may be some mistakes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...