• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Shawn

Cold All Of The Time....

Rate this topic

Hi -

I'm new to this - only been gluten-free for a month and a half. I am so cold all of the time now!!! I'm on the right dose of thyroid. I'm wondering if anybody else has experienced this, and if so, what can we do about it? I've lost some weight since going gluten-free, but don't think that has anything to do with it since I still have a little insulation. :huh:

I wore a huge fleece onsie and a scarf to bed the other night. My husband said, "but we've only been married four years!!". It was the warmest thing I could find.

Help!!!!

Thanks,

Shawn

Shawn,

My first thought would be thryoid, but you have addressed that.

Other though would be low blood pressure.

Other than that, I have no experience with that.

There are alot of smart people here with a vast amount of experience.

Thank you!

I thought thyroid was supposed to improve after being off gluten. My energy level seems fine, though the idea that I have to get bundled up to go anywhere is a bit deterring. My hands and feet are FREEZING!

Blood pressure? It's pretty low, but it always has been.

Shawn

Shawn, I'm really cold all the time, too. It seems to have gotten worse lately. I"m always bundled up. So no advice but WHERE did you find an adult-sized fleece onesie?!!?

Does it have the feet on it like the ones for little kids that make it fun to slide across the kitchen floor? :lol:

Seriously. I can't think of anything that would be more comfortable right now... :rolleyes:

Courtney

pardon the obvious stupid question: what is the temperature in your bedroom? (not "what is the thermostat set to?" because that may or may not tell you much about your bedroom temperature.)

Caffeine can cause your circulation to not be as good. Do you drink caffeine? I know being thin makes me colder. Also if I drink too much caffeine.

Monica