Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I have drank (drUnk?)(HAD) them with no problem. I have read the ingredients on the label and they seemed ok, so I tried them. When I had no problems I continued drinking. I really only drink them when I'm in an airport or once in a while at work from the snack/drink room.

I have emailed them about all their beverage products because their website says that because of proprietary recipes they do not divulge ingredients and because of the "importance" (read: "Liability") they only deal with allergens like Gluten and wheat and peanuts on an individual customer basis on an individual product basis. We'll see what they answer.

I have never NEVER liked the Starbucks Company and now I like them even less (because of the above statements on their webpage). I will probably NOT drink their products anymore because of that alone.

But many may be gluten-free, in spite of that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Are bottled starbucks frappuccinos in stores like walmart and at gas stations ok? I haven't tried these yet but can't find any information on them.

I called them 2 weeks ago and was told that all their Frappuccino bottled drinks are gluten free. I have since then tried Coffee and Vanilla flavors with no problem. And I am extremely sensitive to even trace amounts of gluten.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Are bottled starbucks frappuccinos in stores like walmart and at gas stations ok? I haven't tried these yet but can't find any information on them.

I had called a while back and they are gluten-free, even the strawberry (pink). These are sooo yummy mixed with some vanilla icecream mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!

-Jessica :rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i called and the ppl were very friendly. they asked what i liked to drink and told me if is was or was not gluten-free. i was advised to stay away from ALL fraps (as they do not clean the blenders after every drink) so if i want a cold drink i ask for it over ice. carmel machiattos are my fave!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
i called and the ppl were very friendly. they asked what i liked to drink and told me if is was or was not gluten-free. i was advised to stay away from ALL fraps (as they do not clean the blenders after every drink) so if i want a cold drink i ask for it over ice. carmel machiattos are my fave!!!

Katie618-

They are asking about the bottled frapps that you can buy in grocery and convenience stores. The bottled ARE safe. I have no clue about the things you buy in the regular starbucks coffee stores. I think they have an ingredient listing online (I can't remember for sure).

Anyways just wanted to make sure that there wasn't mis-information due to not understanding the question. Origional question was about the bottled drinks............which ARE safe :) Enjoy.

-Jessica :rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Are bottled starbucks frappuccinos in stores like walmart and at gas stations ok? I haven't tried these yet but can't find any information on them.

I've tried the bottled Mocha Frappuccino (the only kind that's also corn free) and haven't had a problem.

At an actual Starbucks, it's Lattes only.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I've tried the bottled Mocha Frappuccino (the only kind that's also corn free) and haven't had a problem.

At an actual Starbucks, it's Lattes only.

Yippee!!! I have gone without/through withdrawal because of the corn issue & now I can have a treat tomorrow after I tackle some Christmas returns.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...