Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

pinktulip

Did I Gluten Him On Accident?

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


hmmm...from what I understand it's just wheat, rye, barley, and oats... (if I'm mistaken someone let me know)

anyway I would say no that you didn't gluten him.


Lisa

gluten-free since~November 30, 2006 (yes I know not long)

trying to stay away from milk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Pam is gluten-free. I use it. Soy is not gluten, but a number of people with celiac have found they also have have trouble tolerating soy, at least in quantity.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Soy itself is FINE for a Celiac.

However, Soy SAUCE often has gluten/wheat in it. I would say most of them do, especially in prepared foods. That may be what you are thinking...it is often listed as something to look at, since most people wouldn't think about soy sauce!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

they do now make a pam with flour, however, for baking, that IS a problem for celiacs. regular pam is gluten free.


Tiffany aka "Have I Mentioned Chocolate Lately?"

Inconclusive Blood Tests, Positive Dietary Results, No Endoscopy

G.F. - September 2003; C.F. - July 2004

Hiker, Yoga Teacher, Engineer, Painter, Be-er of Me

Bellevue, WA

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites