This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

What Products Have You Pitched -after Gluten Free?

Lisa

Lisa Mentor

I have been (as always, as best) for almost a year and a half and I am still learning.

After an obvious gluten experience, I re-traced my steps. I knew that it had to be one of three things and I still am not sure. One being cornbread made by and older friend, who claimed it was "just cornbread", some do contain flour; second a shift from what I was drinking although, distilled; three Burt's Bee's Strawberry Conditioner (which contains wheat proteins - in the garbage as we speak)!

When you do begin to feel better, often, you get slack, at least I do. My symptoms often remind me, that I just can't do it.

What product, that surprised you, contained gluten? I think this will help others, so please post. :)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Kaycee Collaborator

The thing that surprised me with having gluten in it was the shampoo and conditioner I was using. That went pretty quickly, and now I use the same brand of shampo, but desinged for sensitive people.

Another surprise was the frozen french fries I was cooking had wheat in them.

Another thing that annoys me is not being able to eat licorice allsorts (I deliberately ate a bag of those once) and also the fact that the choice in alcohol is quite limiting. I know, alcohol is bad and coeliac is saving me from myself.

Cathy

Mtndog Collaborator