Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

surfgolden

Canned Sweet Potatoes

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Well, if the ingredients just say sweet potato or yam, then I'd hope they are gluten-free. Apparently many canned sweet potatoes in the USA are labeled as yams. Anyway, here's an article which may or may not help: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/8..._of_canned.html


A spherical meteorite 10 km in diameter traveling at 20 km/s has the kinetic energy equal to the calories in 550,000,000,000,000,000 Twinkies.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you post the ingredients of something, we can help you interpret them to see if they are safe or not.

If there is only one ingredient (i.e., pure sweet potatoes), then yes, they are gluten free.

Good luck!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites