Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

lonewolf

Another Snow Day!

This is crazy for Western Washington. We can go for years, literally, without seeing as much as a flake. Now, I LOVE the snow, but missing all this school is getting old. We got 6 inches last Wednesday, so school was closed Thursday, it was down into the teens Thurs. night and they closed school on Friday too. (Don't laugh all you people who live in places where it usually snows all winter, no one here knows how to deal with it and school gets closed for less than an inch.) We had Monday off already. It's been snowing since 4 or 5 am, there's only about 3/4 inch and school is closed again! I would have been happy with 2 hours late, especially since it's supposed to warm up to high 30's before noon. Arrgghh...

I'm a teacher, so it's not like I just don't want my kids home anymore. We've used our school's built in snow days and we'll make it up later - most other schools, public and private will be going longer than we will, so I should be thankful that we had those days built in to our calendar.

Oh well, looks like we'll be getting the Yankee Clippers out again...

Liz

Started Specific Carbohydrate Diet on 8-16-09 because son was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis and want to give him moral support.

Diagnosed with Minimal Change Nephrotic Syndrome in 2003. Discovered that going completely gluten-free put me in remission.

I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Psalms 27:13

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

There was one winter when I was young we missed so much school we went right up to the end of June. We once did not go all week due to ongoing snow. I was in 6th grade. I want to say it was the winter of 94'