Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Kassie

Effects Of Music

i'm doing a project on different types of music and the effects they have on people. is anyone an expert here or have any useful information. it would really help. i dont want to bore you out so if any one has info please post. thanks

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Soft music lullabys or just soft instrumentals are very relaxing, I can be having a hard time falling asleep and using a soft music celiac disease will help me drift off. Is this the kind of help you are looking for?

~~~~Gluten Free since 9/2004~~~~~~

Friends may come and go but Sillies are Forever!!!!!!!

36_22_10[1].gif

I have a couple of degrees in music, and play professionally, not that that makes me any more of an expert than anyone else who loves music! The most musically knowledgeable person I ever met played only one thing--the radio!

I do remember reading a study in college. Rats were the subject, and they were in cages. One cage had Mozart piped in, one had late Schoenberg (very odd-sounding, 20th century orchestral music with no discernable melody but with lots of beeping and bapping) piped in, and the control group had no music at all.

The control group, as expected, was totally normal. The Mozart rats grew larger and performed far better on Rat Intelligence tests. The Schoenberg rats went bonkers, trying to bite each other and the glass walls of their cage.

Hmmmmmm.

heh... my ipod playlists are designed by tempo - mellow uptempo, happy upbeat, loud and fast, chillout. :)

Tiffany aka "Have I Mentioned Chocolate Lately?"

Inconclusive Blood Tests, Positive Dietary Results, No Endoscopy

G.F. - September 2003; C.F. - July 2004

Hiker, Yoga Teacher, Engineer, Painter, Be-er of Me

Bellevue, WA

music therapy is used with children affected by autism to help with sensory integration.