Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

unaspenser

I'm New To Everything!

Hi there, I'm new to the forum and thought I should say hello. My fiance was just diagnosed with celiac's. He's been asked not to change his diet quite yet since they want to do an endoscopy and some more tests, but soon things will undergo a big shift. I make homemade bread and pasta on a regular basis, and I'm certainly interested in how to change my cooking to help him (though I don't think I'm going to go gluten-free myself). This looks like a fabulous and very useful forum, so I'm looking forward to getting involved!

Fiance diagnosed with celiac Feb. 1, 2007. Learning a new way of life!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hi and welcome!!!

Glad you found us, I'm not a coeliac but my hubby and son are.

This group has lots of great info and ideas so hope we will be seeing more of you after your fiances' biopsy!! :):)

It's not enough that we do our best; sometimes we have to do what's required - Sir Winston Churchill

Nikki

Son diagnosed with Coeliac Disease Oct 2006 by biopsy (at age 13yrs)

black_cat.gif

Hi there, I'm new to the forum and thought I should say hello. My fiance was just diagnosed with celiac's. He's been asked not to change his diet quite yet since they want to do an endoscopy and some more tests, but soon things will undergo a big shift. I make homemade bread and pasta on a regular basis, and I'm certainly interested in how to change my cooking to help him (though I don't think I'm going to go gluten-free myself). This looks like a fabulous and very useful forum, so I'm looking forward to getting involved!

Hello, and welcome to the board. It's great that you want to learn how to change things over.