This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gluten-free Assisted Living Homes

DrGarrettSmith

DrGarrettSmith Newbie

Hello everybody. New guy here.

I'm a licensed naturopathic physician in Arizona, I am not celiac (although I believe that no humans tolerate grains well, gluten grains in particular), and I'm part of a group that is trying to start a gluten-free assisted living home here in Tucson.

Does anyone know of any fully gluten-free assisted living homes?

If you know of an assisted living home that will take celiacs and actually treats them and their food well, I'd like to know about those also.

If someone thinks that this is posted in the wrong place, please feel free to re-post it somewhere else (please let me know if you do).

Thanks!

Dr. Garrett Smith

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

ravenwoodglass Mentor

Bless you and make sure you let us know where it is and spread the word about the need. My biggest fear is needing to be hospitalized or going into assisted living. I don't think I am alone in that. I know they would kill me slowly and painfully.

gfp Enthusiast
Hello everybody. New guy here.

I'm a licensed naturopathic physician in Arizona, I am not celiac (although I believe that no humans tolerate grains well, gluten grains in particular), and I'm part of a group that is trying to start a gluten-free assisted living home here in Tucson.

Does anyone know of any fully gluten-free assisted living homes?

If you know of an assisted living home that will take celiacs and actually treats them and their food well, I'd like to know about those also.