Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

luckygfme

Gluten Free Shampoo (help I'm New :))

Hey guys i'm new here and reading all your posts has been a huge help :)<3. I was wondering if anyone could recommend good gluten free shampoos, and other hair products like mousse and gel and stuff. I've had some bad experiences with them in the past...I recently had my hair bleached and its pretty damaged and i need a strong hydrating shampoo for it, but a lot of those shampoos have protiens (possibly wheat protein) so i'm scared to get anything. I'm stll having trouble figuring ingredients out.

-Thanks in advance :)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Dove products are generally gluten free. Not into the gels and mouse, so I can't advise.

Do a search here on shampoos, there is a great data base of previously ask questions.

Welcome to the forum

Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

I use a lot of the Pantene stuff. You have to read the label because I think some of it has gluten, but a lot of it doesn't. I'm very reactive to haircare products and cosmetics, so I've grown to trust them to label everything accurately.

Nancy

The person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the person who is doing it.

~Chinese Proverb

I have used this line of products since last September. Love them!

http://www.gfsoap.com/

One Celiac gene and one gluten intolerance gene (HLA-DQ 2,1).

Grain free, casein free, soy/legume free + a bunch of allergies I have had since I was a child (stone fruits, nuts..carrots)

Following the Specific Carbohydrate Diet, but no nuts, legumes or casein.

I use Cliniderm shampoo, conditioner, and hand cream ... my shiny hair in my display pic shows just how good it is ;)

http://www.canderm.com/page.asp?intNodeID=8018

~ Lisa ~