Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

BRCoats

Las Palmas Green Chile Sauce

Recommended Posts

Hi All,

Was wondering if any of you could tell me whether the las palmas green chile sauce is gluten-free. I looked on their website and don't see any info. It does have modified food starch in it.

Thanks in advance,


~Brenda

Celiac, gastroparesis, PCOD, heart problems, pacemaker.

Diagnosed 7-12-04 via bloodwork. Never had a biopsy, doc didn't think it was necessary (said I would know just by going gluten-free).

gluten-free two weeks after diagnosis (and my last bag of Oreos). :-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Hi All,

Was wondering if any of you could tell me whether the las palmas green chile sauce is gluten-free. I looked on their website and don't see any info. It does have modified food starch in it.

Thanks in advance,

BR: If modified food starch is listed, by US law, it is required to list wheat as an ingredient. Sounds like you are good for go, unless you see wheat in the allergins statement.


Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
BR: If modified food starch is listed, by US law, it is required to list wheat as an ingredient. Sounds like you are good for go, unless you see wheat in the allergins statement.

Hmmmm...well...that always still makes me nervous to just trust them to abide by the law. :o Guess I will write the company if nobody else has tried it and had good luck with it.

Thanks for all info.


~Brenda

Celiac, gastroparesis, PCOD, heart problems, pacemaker.

Diagnosed 7-12-04 via bloodwork. Never had a biopsy, doc didn't think it was necessary (said I would know just by going gluten-free).

gluten-free two weeks after diagnosis (and my last bag of Oreos). :-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would be interested to hear what you find out. Las Palmas used to be gluten-free when it was made by the Hatch Chile Company, but after I read your post, I went in and looked and they must have sold that product line to another company. Something has bothered me lately and we have had enchiladas and green chile stew that I threw some into in the past two weeks. Maybe it isn't gluten-free any longer. Please post when you get a response.

Thanks!

Michelle

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites