Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Celiac.com Sponsor:

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Not to necro an old thread, but I used this information when I bought vitamins recently (just recently diagnosed with celiac, soy intolerance etc.). Long story short, I had a wicked reaction and contacted the company. Unfortunately many of the vitamins contain soy and corn, so watch out anyone buying these vitamins.

They do state that there isn't much soy and corn left after the processing, but it is still there if you're sensitive like me or have an allergy.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Any info on this thread is really out of date- more than 5 years old.  Poducts change in that period of time.  Please re-check any ingredients before buying.

 

Having soy and corn does not mean they contain gluten.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

True enough, though I never thought products would change that quickly (still new to this). And this post is the top link for vitamins and celiac in Google, so I'm sure more people are stumbling on this post looking for a gluten free and soy free vitamins. I didn't want anyone else to have a very bad few days like me. Lol

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...