Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

pnltbox27

Gluten Free Italian In Chicagoland

http://www.dalucianos.com/ i found this way way back in a thread from last year sometime /but thought it was worth posting again. its about an hour away from where i live, but im going next weekend to check it out . the gluten free menu seems too good to be true..im still pretty new to this , but its nice to catch a break like this sometimes

http://www.dalucianos.com/ i found this way way back in a thread from last year sometime /but thought it was worth posting again. its about an hour away from where i live, but im going next weekend to check it out . the gluten free menu seems too good to be true..im still pretty new to this , but its nice to catch a break like this sometimes

Let us know how it is. my best friend lives in chicago and always wants me to come visit... this might be worth the trip (besides her company, of course) ;)

This is probably my favorite restaurant right now!

Their gluten-free pasta selection is huge! Every time I eat their pasta, I am a little hesitant because it tastes just like the real thing.

Dont forget to try their tiramisu or canolli :rolleyes:

Let us know how it goes

I've had Pasta Primavera, Pasta Boscaiola, Pasta Salmonata and Pasta 4 Formaggi (4 cheese pasta - my favorite!) . I think I am going to try their chicken or veal entrees next.

Keep us updated on your trip

I've been there once and had the chicken marsala....and got sick! I also know one other celiac who got sick there also....I thought it was just a fluke. Whatever it was....stay away from the chicken marsala. I had the worse stomach pains afterwards! UGh! :(

Any updates on this restaurant? I am dying to find out what you ordered :P