This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Am 50 A Woman - Need To Exchange Info And Support

daniela

daniela Newbie

Hi there

I am relatively new in the gluten free area.

i am 50, diagnosed about 2 years ago, still checking out things and want to do things right. i need some friends and support, would like to be in contact with friends from the forum.

lots of health

Daniela e mail is danielajosef@walla.com

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Kaycee Collaborator

Hello Daniela, I am like you, and found out I had coeliac last year, and am very fast approaching 50. It is not easy to say the least and I have found this site full of support and I think it is one of the only things that has kept me going when times get tough.

I will post you an email soon.

Cathy

Jestgar Rising Star

Hi Daniela,

I'll be 43 this year.

This site is great for both info and support. Welcome!!

blueeyedmanda Community Regular

Hi Daniela,

I am little younger than you but found out I have celiac a few years ago. This is a great place to get support and get answers. It is very overwhelming at first but once you get into the groove of the diet and your new lifestyle it just goes. You get your life back, it may not be exactly like your old life but sometimes it is much better. You will have energy again, and you will feel like doing things that you used to pass you because you didn't feel well enough to do them. I hope you find some new friends here. It is very nice to meet you. Good Luck!

Amanda

luvs2eat Collaborator