Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Sorry, I am of no help. Have you looked at the ingrediences?


Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Most flavors are gluten free, but if they do have gluteny flavors, there may be a high risk of CC. At the dippin dots stand at our mall they use the same scoop for every flavor. I stay away generally.


~Angie~

Gluten free since May 2004

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is a reply I received from the company earlier this year: "Our ice cream does not contain gluten, although it may be present in certain add-ins. For that reason, Cookies 'n Cream, Candy Bar Crunch and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough all contain gluten because of the cookie and candy bar inclusions. We use flavorings provided to us by other companies which are made in facilities that manufacture products with gluten."

So, except for the obvious, the ingredients do not have gluten, although they can't vouch for the presence or absence of gluten due to cc at the flavoring company. (Which is pretty much true for all mainstream companies, unless they actually test the final product.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'll add to this thread for now...

My DD had Dippin' Dots a few weeks ago at the Pepsi Center in Denver. They had just put the packaging in the trash so my hubby read the label and gave it the go-ahead. She got "plain" ones (i.e. not the cookie or candy types) and did not have a reaction (and any amount of gluten gives her a reaction).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites