Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest jokamo

Artificial Flavorings

Recommended Posts

Guest jokamo

I now know that natural flavorings can contain gluten, but what about artificial flavorings? I can't do caramel coloring or flavoring. Has anyone else had problems with artificial flavorings and what should I look out for?

Thanks- you guys are great!

Jokamo :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


http://www.glutenfreeforum.com/index.php?showtopic=34186

Same principle as the previous topic.

If the caramel coloring (or flavorings, or ANYTHING) has wheat in it, it is required to be declared. If it is made by one of the safe companies, then unless it declares wheat/rye/barley/malt/oats, it is SAFE. If you are reacting to caramel color in a safe company, then it is not a gluten problem (many people on this board have multiple intolerances, or have a hard time with processed foods until they have fully healed, and then they can tolerate it again)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites