• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

ashlee's mom

Sodium Fluoride Chewables

Rate this topic

Hi, I am hoping someone can help me! We recently moved and now our water does not have fluoride in it so my kids need suplements. Their new doctor prescribed chewables for my daughter, but I don't see any listing other than Sodium Fluoride. How do I find out what it has in it? Is there a way to contact the company that makes it, or do I have to rely on the phamacy? I am still pretty new to this, so I really appreciate any help! I have never had to deal with prescriptions before!

Thanks,

Michelle

Michelle,

I don't know about the presciption, but I would do research on fluoride before I would give my child a supplement with fluoride in it. Below is a link to a web page that gives a lot of good information about fluoride. I encourage you to take a look at it and make a informed decision about fluoride.

I hope this helps, sorry I can't answer your specific question.

http://www.mercola.com/article/links/fluoride_links.htm

Take the fluoride back to the pharmacist, ask them to give you the orginial packaging or photocopy the ingredient panel. Either they -- or you -- should call the company and ask for any clarification of ingredients. Our fluoride tabs are gluten-free, but that doesn't mean anything to you! If the pharmacist is going to call, be there when they do it. (so you know they really did call)

I myself are very, very happy that we don't have fluoridated water. It is a nerve toxin and NOBODY should be ingesting it. It lowers IQ and poisons your body. My oldest daughter, who lives in Ottawa (and the water there is fluoridated), has chosen to only use bottled water, so she won't poison her children, her husband and herself with the city water.