This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

College Student Recently Diagnosed With celiac disease

BlackburnK

BlackburnK Newbie

To anyone that reads this, please reply with any info you would like to share with me!

I am a college student, always on the go, love to eat out, love to snack.

2 weeks ago I was diagnosed with Celiac disease. I am struggling to find good things to eat.

Do Puffins Cinnamon Cereal have gluten in it?

Are there other names for gluten that is on the ingredient list?

How come some wheat free foods are not gluten free??

I loved miller lite, any one try the wheat free beer?

Also what liquors do I stay away from? or do I have to be that girl and ask everytime I want to get a drink?

Any other info you would like to share, please do, since I am learning everyday.

Thanks,

Krista

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

mama2five Newbie
To anyone that reads this, please reply with any info you would like to share with me!

I am a college student, always on the go, love to eat out, love to snack.

2 weeks ago I was diagnosed with Celiac disease. I am struggling to find good things to eat.

Do Puffins Cinnamon Cereal have gluten in it?

Are there other names for gluten that is on the ingredient list?

How come some wheat free foods are not gluten free??

I loved miller lite, any one try the wheat free beer?

Also what liquors do I stay away from? or do I have to be that girl and ask everytime I want to get a drink?

Any other info you would like to share, please do, since I am learning everyday.

Thanks,

Krista