Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

NicoleAJ

Hershey Med Ctr Or Dr. Rampertab

I'm unhappy with the three GIs I've seen in small town PA, and I was wondering if anyone has seen one of the GIs at Hershey medical center? As a PSU grad student, I'm eligible to go there for treatment, and I noticed on the website that Dr. Rampertab lists celiac and ulcerative colitis as her clinical interests. I'd love to hear if you have any feedback, good, bad, or indifferent. Thanks so much!

Nicole

Diagnosed July 2004

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I haven't heard anything about this doctor. I just wanted to bump this back up to the top because I know we have someone on this board that works at Hershey Med (I think that's where she works). Hopefully she'll be able to help.

~Angie~

Gluten free since May 2004

I haven't heard anything about this doctor. I just wanted to bump this back up to the top because I know we have someone on this board that works at Hershey Med (I think that's where she works). Hopefully she'll be able to help.

I'm sure Amanda will know something, she works there. I'd also be interested in knowing. I haven't seen a GI and I might concider going if it's not a waste.

Dx 3/23/07

Gluten free 3/27/07

Intolerant:

Gluten

MSG

Allergies:

Ragweed

Honeydew

Cantalope

Nickel (jewelry)

Dx'd Lymphocytic Colitis 6/16/08

I am a bad silly-yak!

Hi Nicole,

I don't know anything about that dr., but I wanted to reply b/c I'm going to be starting my master's at PSU in August. If you end up seeing her, let us know what you think of her.

Also, if you have any tips about being gluten-free in State College (restaurants, etc.), I'd love any advice. (I'm not only going to be new to the area--I'm from So. Calif.--but I'm also new to being gluten-free, as I just got my Enterolab results.)

Stephanie

Enterolab results 6/07: