Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

blueeyedmanda

This Just Bothers Me That I Wanted To Share It

Some of you may or may not know about the woman in CA that died in the ER. I heard the story and it just really upset me. This should have never happened. It bothers me more, I work in a hospital and we are taught to do whatever we can to help our patients and their families. Our hospital is a large hospital, so the volume of people being seen is high.

Here is the link to the story in case anyone does not know what happened.

http://ktla.trb.com/news/ktla-kingharbor,0...la-promo-layout

~~~~Gluten Free since 9/2004~~~~~~

Friends may come and go but Sillies are Forever!!!!!!!

36_22_10[1].gif

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Some of you may or may not know about the woman in CA that died in the ER. I heard the story and it just really upset me. This should have never happened. It bothers me more, I work in a hospital and we are taught to do whatever we can to help our patients and their families. Our hospital is a large hospital, so the volume of people being seen is high.

Wow, that is awful.

Endoscopy May 23,2007 - positive

Entrolab Dec 2006:

Fecal Antigliadin IgA 209 (Normal Range <10 Units)

Fecal Antitissue Transglutaminase IgA 35 Units (Normal Range <10 Units)

Quantitative Microscopic Fecal Fat Score 371 Units (Normal Range <300 Units)

Fecal anti-casein (cow

I understand why that "just really bothers" you!

That story got squashed by the higher ups in news broadcasting. I check the news often and never heard or saw a thing about this, but I am on the other coast. I guess the general public can't start distrusting the 911 dispatchers or their local hospitals.