Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

I am new at trying to become gluten-free. It's a process but I am getting there. I love oatmeal for breakfast in the morining and I see that oatmeal from Quaker is a big no ... but is Organic Oatmeal okay? :unsure:

I ususally eat my breakfast at work ... suggestions for replacement to oatmeal will be great!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I am new at trying to become gluten-free. It's a process but I am getting there. I love oatmeal for breakfast in the morining and I see that oatmeal from Quaker is a big no ... but is Organic Oatmeal okay? :unsure:

I ususally eat my breakfast at work ... suggestions for replacement to oatmeal will be great!

First a question, are you diagnosis celiac?

Organic does not mean that it was processed in the fields that did not contain wheat, nor does the processing eliminate wheat in the facility.

Organic does not mean pure for celiacs.

I am not a big breakfast food person. I usually rely on left-overs or eggs and bacon. At work you may need to plan ahead. A corn tortilla with egg, sausage or bacon and cheese that you can zap at work might work. You can make a variety of those on the weekend and put them in the freezer and take them out as you need them. Fruit salad may be doable.

Hope my little imput was helpful.

Lisa

Gluten Free - August 15, 2004

"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

There are a couple different brands of pure, uncontaminated, gluten-free oats. They can sometimes be found at health food stores. The brand I get is called Gifts of Nature. The other brand can be found at www.glutenfreeoats.com