This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

First Business Trip Since Diagnosis

Bike2work4me

Bike2work4me Newbie

I'm 4 days into an 8-day, 2-city business trip. It's the first time I've traveled since I was diagnosed gluten-intolerant. It's been quite a challenge. Luckily I have a studio room the first four days but I'm going to be in a hotel room the next four days. I was able to shop at a Wild Oats on my way here from the airport so I've been able to eat breakfast and lunch in my room. I've been eating dinners out. I'm still learning to ask the right questions, and I've been pretty successful. It seems as if most of the servers are familiar with gluten. Thanks for all of the tips and info I've picked up from this forum.

The next four days will be more of a challenge. I've got to travel by air all day tomorrow to a town I'm not familiar with at all. I'm going to Florida so I'm hoping to eat some nice broiled fish. Keep your fingers crossed for me. ;)

Gretchen

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

gfgypsyqueen Enthusiast

Hi, I'm traveling on business soon too. It seems like such a big task to travel on business while eating gluten-free. Hope your trip goes well.

zansu Rookie